We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza on Lido.”
Review of Parco delle Rose

Parco delle Rose
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: amazing place to hve lunch and dinner, lovely atmosphere in the middle of a flowering garden, away from the crowd of the cars.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pizza on Lido.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited here in 2008 and loved the pizza and the beautiful garden, so we decided to go back on this visit to Venice. We were not disappointed this time, the pizza was as delicious as before and the veranda was just as beautiful as I remembered. We had the quatro formaggio, grilled veggie, and margarita pizzas. Be sure to visit Lido when in Venice. It's pretty with great beaches, you can rent bikes, and have amazing pizza!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingforfun039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    106
    39
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Parco delle Rose probably has the most beautiful setting in Lido, but besides for the pretty visual, the food is excellent. Enjoyed the gnocchi, minestrone soup, seafood salad and calamari fritti, all prepared deliciously. Service was impeccable. If I ever went back to Lido, I would definately go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islaluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very pretty”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Found this lovely restaurant down the main street on the Lido, Venice. The owner is a friendly English lady who made us very welcome. We had the special spaghetti vongole which was absolutely delicious. My husband said the pork steak he had was the best pork he has ever eaten. There is a very good selection of dishes - pizzas, pasta, meat dishes, all of which are very reasonable priced. It was my husbands first visit to Venice Lido and he had a very pleasant surprise when he got the bill after all the stories he had heard about the inflated prices of Venice.
The restaurant itself is really beautiful, open air with half covered roof. The garden has a lovely display of flowers, it seems very child friendly probably because of its open environment.
The only disappointing thing was when we went to go back for a meal on our last day we found that Wednesday was their closing day.
Like your other reviewer I found the prices on the Lido very reasonable and would recommend staying there in preference to the busy expensive main resort of Venice, it is pretty, has lovely beaches and very good waterbus service to wherever you want to go, including Venice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful garden restaurant, very friendly service, reasonable priced - just the perfect place for a romantic evening. We really enjoyed the food (pizza, pasta, fresh fish, meat) and a few bottles of good but not overpriced wine. Will certainly be back

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annjjii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lido, Italy, Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We wanted to eat near our hotel and, after walking the Main Street of Lido, we stumbled upon this gem. The menu had many choices and prices were very reasonable. Our waiter was a stitch. Well worth the visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scintoshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parco delle Rose also viewed

Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 

Been to Parco delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing