We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location away from the crowds plus great value”
Review of B & B Livia Oliva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B & B Livia Oliva
Reviewed March 19, 2009

Brilliant Location just 3-4 minutes walk from the boat station on the Lido. The room we booked had an en-suite bathroom with shower, the bedroom was very large, nicely furnished. Very homely and clean. Breakfast was served on the owners balcony / terrace which was varied and filling. The owner was really friendly and let us keep our belongings on the last day in her apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelling_everywher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 84 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2008

We booked this guesthouse through "other accomodations" on hostelz.com. It is a little out of the way - about 10 mins walk from the main Lido vaparetto station, but Livia is very sweet. There are just a few rooms, and they in her apartment (her home), but very well kept. The bathroom is shared, but was always available and very clean. Breakfast on the terrace was quite filling and lovely. A nice base for exploring Venice, without the confusion and crowds of other places. And the price was amazingly good for a private, clean place to stay. We heard lots of horror stories of roaches and rats and squalor and mosquitos coming through windows w/o screens in Venice budget lodging, and didn't have to contend with any of these things - and still for a great price. Go stay with Livia, she'll welcome you like family.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LillyDeViaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavideSilvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Robertamoscetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 客房裡沒有裝設空調,很悶熱。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pp p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank eeeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank SxxxxxS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#17 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlanta Augustus
Atlanta Augustus
#13 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Meridiana
Hotel La Meridiana
#24 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Livia Oliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Livia Oliva

Address: Via Aldo Manuzio Lido 5, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $60 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your B & B Livia Oliva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b & b Livia Oliva Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast Livia Oliva
B & B Livia Oliva Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing