We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big "O" Burger”

Carlin Bay Resort Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 8 Restaurants in Harrison
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Big "O" Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you're hungry, this is the burger for you! Comes loaded with fried onions plus you can have salad of fries with it. Almost too big to bite! Enjoyed a cold Alaskan Amber and sat inside as it was very hot out. Nice atmosphere and a great place to relax after boating on Lake Coeur d'Alene.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randycoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    1
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
147 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Probably the favorite under 30 place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I am a local boater and love places on the lake with courtesy docks. This place, however, has disappointed us three out of three visits. The time it takes for you to get service is based on if you're a regular or not. We didn't fit that criteria. The beer was cool, certainly not ice cold, but the food was not half bad. The clientele are a fun bunch of young adults, some very nice, who seem to love very loud speakers on boats that blast techno type music. I liked some songs but found others vulgar. I'm a boomer though so take that for what it is worth. Great views from the deck but crowded courtesy docks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IDWiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I have been to this place for food and drinks twice this summer. The staff is incredible slow and don't seem to care if their customers get waited on. The food is okay

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Flatass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice out-of-the-way surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We came across this restaurant on a Memorial Day drive around Lake Coeur d'Alene. It was a nice surprise to come across this place in the middle of all the lake cabins. We enjoyed the service, scenery and food very much.

My boyfriend especially enjoyed the Uptown Burger, which had bacon, red onions, pickles and a sweet BBQ sauce. I had a regular burger with pepper jack cheese. The onion rings were the best we've ever tasted. They had a unique (non-alcoholic) drink, called a Rob Roy: Pepsi with grenadine and a maraschino cherry, like a homemade Dr. Pepper. Yummy!

We'll definitely visit again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpokaneAngel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlin Bay Resort Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carlin Bay Resort Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing