We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't try to go-you won't get in”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Eddie's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eddie's
Cuisines: American
Description: Associated with Gozzer Ranch, but open to the public
Restaurant details
Description: Associated with Gozzer Ranch, but open to the public
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
306 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Don't try to go-you won't get in”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Eddie's was a great place that all the summer locals loved to go to by boat. Now they have made it private and have angered a lot of people. It is sad that they have taken the joy of going there away from so many to please a few.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Janis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wrong picture”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The picture shown on ad is not Eddie's at Arrow Point Resort
Arrow Point Resort Eddie's was closed to the public 2013 because Gozzer Golf had no Club house at the Golf Course, I guess they maybe build 1 ??????? in the future. I really don't mind since a lot of traffic has stopped coming down the street at fast speeds and was dangerous.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 52Elli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Eddie's sits on the shore of Coeur d' Alene Lake. Being locals we have the priviledge of taking our boat to dinner when we want to go to Eddie's which makes for a fun evening.

We love to sit outside on the deck, among the trees, and enjoy the gorgeous view which is why we gave this review a "Very Good" instead of just "Good". A great take to take visitors from out of town.

The food is good, but honestly not exceptional, but we go there mostly for the view so it is worth it. They give you a lot of side choices but the entrees are pretty small for the money. They do have a full bar so that is nice.

Seasonal only of course and reservations are recommended. Ask for a table out of the setting sun as it can get hot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanisSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful view, but.........”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We waited all year to go back to Eddies. Went on a Tuesday, and it was closed for a private
party. We were so disappointed, but tried it again this last Friday. Picture perfect day, sitting
on the outdoor seating area. Had an hour to wait before the dinner menu. Had drinks and
enjoyed the view. Dinner menu came, and my husband wanted the rib steak, which he had
waited a whole year for. It came, and was almost well done. He had ordered it med. rare.
He sent it back, and it came back almost the same. He ate it, but was totally disappointed.
They gave him a free drink, but all in all, the whole meal was not up to the totally expensive
price of both our meals. I had the salmon, and it was okay, but have had better at Black Angus
for $7.99 on the lunch menu. We will not be going back. It is a total ripoff. If you do go and want
to enjoy the view, order from the bar menu and save yourself a bundle.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Lake Views and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We headed to Arrowhead Resort with the family boat in hopes of eating at Eddie's. It sounded like a great outing by the lake. We were nicely greeted by a Gozzer Ranch employee who helped us dock on the courtesy dock. He told us that next time, we were also welcome to park it in a slip if we wanted to.
Our family had a great experience at Eddie's. Even with a toddler in tow, it seemed that the hostess and waitress were very accommodating and friendly with us. We all enjoyed our lunch. Yummy stack of onion rings! Burgers were good and the gazpacho soup was especially good! We sat outside on the patio and watched children play in the beach and could see a great view of the lake.
They serve lunch until 4 pm so that was helpful since we got there close to 2 pm. Good service and overall good food. We'd go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorCal_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing