We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CK's Real Food

CK's Real Food
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Hailey
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are open for dinner only seven nights a week from 5:00pm to 10:00 pm.
Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything was excellent”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food was fantastic. The service was just right and even the art on the walls was terrific. One of the best meals I have had in ages. Variety of the menu made it hard to choose what to get but being from the east coast I chose a Hawaiian fish special that was superb. They let me get a side of risotto that is not normally a side and it was delicious. Do NOT miss the broccoli pancakes (which I understand are Drew Barrymore's absolute favorites. BTW the wine list is top notch.

If you come to Sun Valley CK's is a cant miss.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uncleputter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    22
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic sustainable, locally sourced cuisine”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I continue to be impressed with the culinary scene in the Sun Valley area - and so far CK's Real Food has taken the cake.

I was really impressed by this restaurant. The staff was attentative and knowledgeable and the food was perfectly done and seasonal and local (where possible).

For those who are into the local sustainable movement, you should check out CK's Real Food's website - their write-up explains what efforts they are making and when you are eating there you can feel from the staff how proud they are that they are part of the movement.

If you are in the Sun Valley area and are into good food CK's Real Food is a a must.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pristind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently great”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We needed to change our reservations a couple of times during Christmas break. These folks were always accomodating and gracious about our high mainenance!
As always, the service was professional and food very good. We never miss this place during our visits...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HSW53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The food here is amazing. Lunch is quite a bit less expensive, and still delicious. Lots of rotating specials, you won't get bored.

There's also a great wine selection if you're in to that.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank IdahoWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Deserves a top rating”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

CK's is the gold standard in the Wood River Valley, which includes Ketchum and Sun Valley. The lunches are casual; the dinners divine. Great wine list, always a special and fresh, organic and local produce, meats and fish. During the season, you must have a reservation, though lunches are easier - there is a nice private patio during the summer and the garden plantings are equal to the quality of the food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CK's Real Food also viewed

 

Been to CK's Real Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing