We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hailey
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

While we enjoyed an enormous corner room with a view of the mountains, we didn't appreciate the rooms shop worn appearance, the broken fan, and the dim lighting. The staff couldn't have been nicer, our room refrigerator was extra quiet (not the norm at hotels), and the breakfast was acceptable. The front desk gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryC508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    37
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
40
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for several nights in October. The room was great. Plenty of room and a good desk which i needed as i was working. Great location. The staff was friendly but the public areas were not very well taken care of: dirt on carpets in halls and stairs that was there for days, garbage cans overflowing - general disarray. But this did not take away from the nice accommodations and good breakfast provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayPays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ely nv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Was told very nice hotel. Room was nice but the heater did not work. Asked to have it fixed but had to wait until next day. Cold night--had to ask for blankets--they were not offered. Seemed staff was not friendly to some of the guests. Desk clerk was very loud and curt to guest. Breakfast was good but had to ask to restock when we came down. They staff was not keeping an eye on what items had run out. Had to wait for them to restock.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend with our two children (ages 5 &7). The rooms were comfortable, and of decent size. The pool was really nice and far enough away from the rooms that you do not hear the noise from it when it is busy. The FREE breakfast was nice and changed slightly each day. We really like the location! Very close to the bike paths and walking distance to local establishments. It was also just a quick drive to the Ketchum/Sun Valley area where the hotels/lodging is much more expensive. We had a rowdy neighbor one night who had his TV blaring until the wee hours of the morning, other then that we enjoyed our stay at the AmericInn and will surely stay again!

Room Tip: We did choose the 2 queen bed executive suite; which is a little larger then the regular room and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel was very quiet and comfortable. Beds were great. Room and all the hotel was very clean. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful. Check in / out was quick. Pleasant experience. We would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Silkey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMERICINNHAILEY, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My family was very satisfied with this motel. It was quiet, and very clean; great service from all the staff, we could not have asked for more. The breakfast was extraordinary with selection and freshness. We will return and stay in this motel when in the area. I would recommend this one!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMERICINNHAILEY, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
I am glad your family had a great time with us. Thank you for staying with us. Hailey offers a wide variety of family activates indoors and out. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nothing to complain about here. Good value for the area, which is pricey due to its resort proximity (Sun Valley). But great hotel, clean, fresh and new. Good pool, outdoor sitting area, very nice lobby. Service was good. My only complaint was that their cable TV lineup was rather sparse. Not many channels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuck k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hailey
0.3 mi away
Wood River Inn & Suites
10.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
10.4 mi away
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
10.9 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#5 of 10 in Ketchum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Airport Inn Hailey
Airport Inn Hailey
#3 of 4 in Hailey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley
Address: 51 Cobblestone Ln, Hailey, ID 83333-5202
Location: United States > Idaho > Hailey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hailey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing