We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wood River Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hailey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

we needed a room for a few nights, while being evacuated from the beaver creek fire. they front desk was very helpful, easy to check in and enjoyable.
the room is nice (still here, darn) , clean , and all we needed...very quiet, as well. they are a home away from home, and for that , we are thankful.
clean, nice staff..can't ask for more , except to be able to go back to our house!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Wood River Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 324 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

rooms o.k. nothing special, desk was friendly and good, checking out was a liitle difficult. in room fridge was extremely noisey, i would unplug it at night, and maintenance would plug it back in when i was gone during the day. so we had a running battle over keepng the fridge plugged in. kinda entertaining for a few days. all in all, about your best choice for the hailey downtown area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodriverinn, General Manager at Wood River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Very sorry about the frig. - housekeeping does make sure all things are working daily, did you ask them not to plug it back in or mention it to the front desk? We would have gladly replaced the frig or left it unplugged at your request. Can you tell me what room it was so we can address the problem? I do hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and if you looking for a place to stay that is clean, has a free continental breakfast, and is a good value for the area, then this is the place. The room is a little dated, but I did not mind as it was clean and that is more important to me. The pool and spa were well maintained and towels were provided. There is an Albertson's, a movie theater, and quite a few restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodriverinn, General Manager at Wood River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you - please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A few miles down the road from bustling Sun Valley, Wood River Inn was a fabulous find. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the bed felt like sleeping on a cloud. After a week on the ground in a sleeping bag along the banks of the spectacular Middle Fork of the Salmon River, this was a glorious stay. The staff was professional, check in handled quickly and efficiently, and the room was large, extremely comfortable, and QUIET!! Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again. Excellent value for the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanShermanOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodriverinn, Manager at Wood River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for staying

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wood River Inn is an excellent hotel and a good value. The rooms are large. Breakfast is included. Hot chocolate chip cookies were out on the front desk when we came in this evening! The indoor pool and hot tub look inviting (though we have not tried them yet). The front desk staff are quite friendly and helpful - we needed to borrow several items to wrap wedding gifts and they were very accommodating. Wifi in the room (which I am using even as I type now....) is fast and free. Microwave and small fridge in the room. Something new to me - "clean remote" for the tv, which is quite cool. It is a flat remote that is easily cleaned by staff. Free parking.
Restaurants close by. Gorgeous mountains all around. The only negative comment I have about this hotel is that our room smells a bit musty.
Book at this hotel and I do not think you will be sorry.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriusGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodriverinn, Manager at Wood River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thanks - please come see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is by far the best value hotel for the entire Sun Valley region. The rooms are well-maintained and spacious. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The pool and jacuzzi are excelent, as is the quality of the free wifi. I also stayed at a well-reviewed hotel in Ketchum on the same trip, which had far worse service and facilities but cost significantly more. Hailey may lack the same tourist vibe as Ketchum, but the two towns are close, and its more than worth the commute to get to enjoy this hidden gem.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodriverinn, General Manager at Wood River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thanks for staying with us -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed on July 16, our anniversary. The staff was excellent, the breakfast was very nice. Had a great stay. One note: their computer cannot take "visa gift cards". They DO take regular credit cards. We ate at Spud's about a 4- block walk, same side of street. Also great.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodriverinn, Manager at Wood River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you and please come see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hailey
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley
11.9 mi away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
356 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
10.9 mi away
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
#3 of 10 in Ketchum
87 reviews
11.4 mi away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood River Inn & Suites

Address: 603 N Main St, Hailey, ID 83333-8419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Hailey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hailey
Price Range: $135 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sun Valley Ski Area, the Wood River Inn is Hailey, Idaho's premier Hotel. Whether it's your first visit or your fiftieth trip to our beautiful valley, you'll find the well-appointed Wood River Inn is perfect for the everyday business travelers to the Adventurous vacationing families and everyone in between. Amenities include an indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness room, iPads for internet use, and an air printer. Call one of our knowledgeable reservation specialists today. From all of us at the Wood River inn, we look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wood River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood River Inn & Suites Hailey, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing