We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Wood River”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wood River Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hailey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I visited the Wood River Inn last spring during our first adventure to the Sun Valley area. We found the Wood River Inn online and it did not disappoint! The hospitality, amenities and price were wonderful! So as we were looking for a place to get away this winter, we decided to return to the Wood River Inn and do some skiing. We checked in and Josh got us settled and gave us some great information to help us make the most of our stay! The continental breakfast is great, the location, and the rooms make this a great place to enjoy the mountains without the mountain lodge price! We will definitely be back to the Wood River Inn! Thanks to Josh and the staff at WRI for a great stay!

Room Tip: The rooms with the Jacuzzi are great for a couple looking to rekindle the fire or simply enjoy a wee...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLWass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Wood River Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 324 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Josh was awesome. I needed a coffee mug for the morning and he got it for me no problem. Great service josh! Most people would have just blown me off...but he helped me out. I will definitely be back if I'm in Hailey again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjzqwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stay here about 6 times a year . The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. Prices are great and the staff is friendly. They serve hot soap at night which is great during the winter. When ever friends travel here I always recommend staying at the Wood River. Josh Mayes is the man

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geiger43086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed at the Wood River Inn this past weekend with my husband and our friends and it was an outstanding stay, thanks to the fabulous hospitality provided by Josh Mayes, the Reservation Specialist! Josh went out of his way to provide us with a very warm welcome upon our arrival. The next night, Superbowl Sunday, we had a difficult time finding a place to watch the Superbowl, and Josh welcomed us into the lobby and made us feel like it was our own living room! He did an amazing job of providing superior hospitality and I would definitely return to the Wood River Inn based on its cleanliness, comfort, and the fabulous service Josh provided! Thank you Josh for making it feel like a home away from home!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaca_fun_idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a great stay here. Everything was clean and tidy just how it should be. We really enjoyed the breakfast there was something there for everyone, and very filling. Amanda did a great job and we would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kirtalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

All my son wanted was cookies before bed and Josh made that happen. He is so friendly and sweet. He has made our first evening here feel like a home away from home. He even recommended a great place for dinner. Can't wait to see what tomorrow brings. Thanks so much Josh Mayes for treating us like family.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daabeames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room was very nice and comfortable.
There seemed to be no supervision overlooking the breakfast operation though. There were two and sometime three people just slouched in chairs and gabbing all the time we were in the room and little attention was given to the scant or lack food items such as toast for just one example.
Somewhat excusable if we were late but we were not.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rc1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hailey
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley
11.9 mi away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
356 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
10.9 mi away
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
#3 of 10 in Ketchum
86 reviews
11.4 mi away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood River Inn & Suites

Address: 603 N Main St, Hailey, ID 83333-8419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Hailey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hailey
Price Range: $134 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sun Valley Ski Area, the Wood River Inn is Hailey, Idaho's premier Hotel. Whether it's your first visit or your fiftieth trip to our beautiful valley, you'll find the well-appointed Wood River Inn is perfect for the everyday business travelers to the Adventurous vacationing families and everyone in between. Amenities include an indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness room, iPads for internet use, and an air printer. Call one of our knowledgeable reservation specialists today. From all of us at the Wood River inn, we look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wood River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood River Inn & Suites Hailey, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing