We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wood River Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hailey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Great place to stay near Sun Valley without the Sun Valley price. No view but clean, comfortable beds!, quiet, nice staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Bbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Wood River Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 325 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

We went to Idaho with no reservations in advance. As we got closer to Arco I realized there were not a lot of hotel/motel choices. I checked all of the towns around it and found a true gem here. The price was right, they accepted an AARP discount and it is very clean and modern.

We would clearly stay here again. It is very close to Sun Valley and MUCH cheaper. Hailey has a lot of food choices too. Good place to base out of.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetravellingalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

we tried several places in Ketchum and they were all rediculously expensive or plain nasty. Went back to ailey and found the Wood River Inn- about 1/2 the price of the same rated hotels in Ketchum and actually cleaner and nicer. Staff was extra friendly, the breakfast was really decent and we caught a play at the local theater. Thanks goodness Ketchum lodging was so sidgusting- we foulda great alternative and will stay there again if in the area

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steverace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Wood River Inn is near the edge of Hailey's business district, so very convenient while being away from the most active night spots. We walked the few blocks to the riverside park, excellent restaurant, and Liberty Theatre. When we returned from the theater, wanting a warm beverage to compensate for the evening chill, the helpful staff offered us hot chocolate from the breakfast room!

The entire hotel was attractive and up-to-date, and the room and beds were comfortable and clean.

Nothing in the descriptions we read when reserving mentioned that breakfast was available, so the generous breakfast buffet was a wonderful surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpfafflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

they were dog friendly and had a good deal for a night in Sun Valley so she showed up for a last-minute reservation. The hotel was just fine, clean and good location. Service was average, but nothing specific to complain about. Nice hot tub and pool for late-night warming up after a long day in the snow. Would stay there again if I would road tripping with a dog.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silverlaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

the room was great, soft bed, furnished nicely, good free breakfast, nice staff . Location is a bit strange between a Les Schwab and Kings. Close to lots of restaurants. Stay in one of the back rooms and it's very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We pick the Wood RiverI Inn just by looking through the internet. The ad sells the Wood River short.The place is a great place to stay, centrally located from Stanley to Siliver creek. Hailey is a great town with many good restrauant and stores. Yes, we would stay here again and tell all are friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilvercreekSealBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hailey
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley
11.9 mi away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
356 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
10.9 mi away
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
#3 of 10 in Ketchum
88 reviews
11.4 mi away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood River Inn & Suites

Address: 603 N Main St, Hailey, ID 83333-8419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Hailey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hailey
Price Range: $135 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sun Valley Ski Area, the Wood River Inn is Hailey, Idaho's premier Hotel. Whether it's your first visit or your fiftieth trip to our beautiful valley, you'll find the well-appointed Wood River Inn is perfect for the everyday business travelers to the Adventurous vacationing families and everyone in between. Amenities include an indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness room, iPads for internet use, and an air printer. Call one of our knowledgeable reservation specialists today. From all of us at the Wood River inn, we look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wood River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood River Inn & Suites Hailey, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing