We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Good Food”
Review of Shorty's Diner

Shorty's Diner
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Hailey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Good Food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Not gourmet, but clean, good service and prices. Had breakfast, blueberry pancakes, no topping. Great bacon, thick and crisp. Nice music and cute decor.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nancypo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    32
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
1 review
“Okay”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We've been for breakfast a few times. The food is just okay, not bad, but not great, and it's priced a little bit high for not being great. Coffee is a big deal for me, and theirs is also just okay--a little bit on the weak side. The service was very good, and the owner seemed friendly. The atmosphere is good, and the patio dining is nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WAnneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Burger joint plus”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Downtown Main St., Hailey, serves breakfast all day. Decor is 50s juke joint. Good burgers and milk shakes, plus a full American menu. They say Bruce Willis put it in to have a place for late night chow when his night club closed. New owners but the ambiance is the same. Popular with locals.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie10644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“50's Diner Style Joint”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Fun atmosphere and we love the breakfasts here. The banana or the cornmeal pancakes are pretty yummy. The only complaint I might make is that when we have been in with a large party, 6 or more, the service has seemed a tad slow. Not sure if we hit at a rare moment or not. Otherwise, one of our favorite breakfast spots in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A local classic”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The best place around for breakfast or lunch when you are having a non-ski day. Love the 50s decor and the availability of half sandwiches when you are not so hungry or are feeding kids. We go there at least once a week.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shh1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shorty's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Shorty's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing