We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have food and a beer”
Review of Muleshoe Tavern

Muleshoe Tavern
Ranked #25 of 48 Restaurants in Hailey
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bellevue, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place to have food and a beer”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a great place to kick back and enjoy a beer, get a bite to eat and talk with friends. they have there up front bar but also a back sit down area that is quit and enjoybel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSS3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hailey, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“28th Birthday Bash 2013”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Muleshoe is a great place to gather with adults and children so I decided to have my birthday dinner here. We had a group of 14 adults and 6 children our table was already set with water and settings. The servers were great making sure they kept a close eye on drinks while we were in the process of ordering. Our food was out in a timely manner and tasted great! They even changed the light wall to my favorite color! (how sweet)
Thank you to the great service!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The White Elephant”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Last place to visit. Order a wine and get a half glass. Drinks are light. Food is so so. It could be a great bar/restaurant but manager doesn't seem to care about the clientele. Took them forever to clear tables.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food quality is slipping”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Previously posted on this restaurant, and have been there 4 times since. The food quality has really slipped. We were served sauteed--sauteed-- edamame that was horrid. Mushroom caps greasy and uninteresting. Pork sandwich OK. Haphazard service. They need to step up their game, or they will go the way of Fresshies.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank salmo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Depending on Service, Can Be Very Good”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Went to this place 3 times in one week. First time, it was more than we could have expected. Very good food, great service. From the appetizers to the main course, we were very pleased. Second time, 2 days later, we waited for 10-15 minutes just for a greeting. When we asked our server to see the menus, she snapped at us and walked away.So did we. The place was not busy.
We decided to give the place another try at the request of one of the servers, Becca. She worked at another place in town and convinced us to give another try. Glad we did. We were warmly greeted, Becca, our server made sure that we were tended to without hovering, and our food was very good. So 2 out of 3 isn't bad.

The owner stopped by our table and we discussed our earlier experiences. He listened attentively and seemed to genuinely make notes to prevent this type of behavior from happening again.
Good selection of wines and a fully stocked bar.

As we mentioned, depending on service, this place can be very good. Ask for Becca

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BDG6610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Muleshoe Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing