We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do when in Hailey”

Power House Pub and Bike Shop
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Hailey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Gastropub, Brew Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A must do when in Hailey”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

After parking the Harley at the hotel we read the reviews for the area and checked with the hotel front desk clerk. Both recommended the Power House Pub. We walked the couple blocks and easily located the place. Our first impression was that it was a quaint establishment. We chose to sit outside because it was warm inside. The sun outside was also warm. When the food showed up at the table we knew we picked the right place. If it is a hot day I recommend waiting when the day cools. You will not go wrong with the hamburger with the bacon option. And for dessert don't miss the root beer float. Travel safe...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    34
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hailey, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best beer selection bar none !!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The beer menu brings me here but the food is excellent also. They have an international selection on tap with a menu that details IBU & alcohol % You can drink your way around the world in beer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qoe1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gastropubs and Mt. Biking”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Gastropubs and biking just seem to go hand in hand. Amazing beer selection here, and the ahi tuna tacos are to die for. Friendly bar tender, server and locals just want to talk biiking. Love that instead of napkins, the tables have rolls of shop towels. A+, an all-around cool place to be.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CamilleInTheWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sandwiches”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The food here was excellent - we both had Ahi Tuna sandwiches that were very good, if a bit pricey. However, finding good fish in Idaho is not easy and this place outdid itself. The service was a little slow but they were super busy so understandable. We would return to this restaurant, but at a different time of day - a less busy time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaofK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good quality ingredients”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Meals taste good because they use good products. Grass fed burger is the best burger anywhere. The wine and beer list is super, service great and they have a nice patio in case you find the " bike shop" decor a bit strange. I did have a bad experience the first time I went. The med rare burger was well done and the server who is no longer there did not care. Nothing but good vibes since.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Power House Pub and Bike Shop also viewed

 

Been to Power House Pub and Bike Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing