We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Rest that I've had.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Grangeville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grangeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank REGIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Grangeville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 555 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank budpegkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
SAMMAMISH
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The quality of the hotel is great, but the front desk service was extremely frustrating. I had multiple nights booked and when i came back the next night, my room was taken and they did not have me in the sytem as having anymore nights booked.This was after I had confirmed with them multipe times that I had 4 consecutive nights booked. Least to say they did not have any more rooms that night and I choose not to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LIZA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is your usual Super 8, nothing outstanding although the receptionist was very helpful finding a local hairdresser. Room was a good size, the bed was comfortable, although the mattress was a little softer than usual. Most importantly the room/motel was clean, there was plenty of hot water and towels. The b/fast could have been more extensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyntyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed for a night because I had car trouble. Pretty much just checked in, checked my e-mail and hit the bed. Pretty much the usual stuff, fridge, microwave, TV.

Unlike many places the room had plenty of unused outlets for plugging stuff in like laptops and phone chargers. Big difference from rooms where one must first unplug a lamp or clock.

Super 8 sticks to the hotel rule where the more you pay, the less you get for "free". Breakfast was cold cereal, some muffins (I had chocolate chocolate chip, quite yummy), some other baked pastries, juice (apple and orange), coffee and toast. The milk for the cereal was 1%, may as well pour water on it. No sausage, bacon, eggs or waffles that less expensive hotels and motels often have.

Everything about the hotel looked to be in good condition, except the elevator! It seemed to be on the verge of quitting, the door opened slowly and jerkily, there was a vibration and noise as it went up and down and often the chime that sounds when arriving at a floor would repeat like an alarm klaxon. They said they had a maintenance person who kept it going.

If I owned this hotel I'd call in an elevator company to give it a complete overhaul ASAP! It never ceases to amaze me how so many service industry businesses will let something go for a long time like a leaky faucet or a very iffy operating elevator. When something is broken you have to fix it, the longer you put it off the more it'll cost, both in repair cost and in customers/sales you may lose.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I used to live in Grangeville and was thrilled when we finally got a decent hotel in town. Now I go back on occasion to visit my family and friends and we stay here. I was just in town this past week and spent three nights at the Super 8. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Since I had my grand children along we spent a lot of time in the pool.

Breakfast was very simple but there was plenty of it. Cereal, fruit, toast, muffins and instant oatmeal.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suites are nice but all rooms are comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnshine59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grangeville
0.1 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 2 in Grangeville
67 reviews
7.2 mi away
Whitebird Summit Ranch
Whitebird Summit Ranch
#1 of 2 in Grangeville
43 reviews
21.7 mi away
Clearwater 12 Motel
Clearwater 12 Motel
#1 of 2 in Kamiah
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Hearthstone Elegant Lodge
13.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grangeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grangeville

Address: 801 SW 1st St, US 95 & Highway 13, Grangeville, ID 83530-1358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Grangeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grangeville
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grangeville 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grangeville's Award Winning Super 8. Golden Hospitality Award winners. Best Interior and Exterior design awards. A pride of Super 8 Property Worldwide since 1999! 3 floors with elevator Pool/spa and exercise room Free Breakfast served daily Jacuzzi Suites and deluxe rooms with decks and fireplaces Standard rooms all non smoking property Guest Computers available with printing Some pet rooms available - check availability Free High speed internet Truck and trailer parking Only Super 8 in the world with a freshwater Trout aquarium in the lobby. Guest Laundry King and Queen Premium Beds ESPN and HBO Located within 20 minuets of the Clearwater River and Salmon Rivers Snowhaven Ski and Tubing Hill just 7 miles from The hotel. Grangeville Country Club - open to the public. Restaurants Nearby: Subway Sandwichs Oscars Restaurant and Lounge Palenque Mexican Restaurant Pizza Factory Taco John's and others... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Grangeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grangeville
Grangeville Super Eight
Grangeville Super 8
Super 8 Grangeville Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing