We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it Just for the Decor”
Review of Oscar's Restaurant

Oscar's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Grangeville
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
686 reviews
456 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Worth it Just for the Decor”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stopped in Oscar's as I drove from NE Oregon to Helena and needed to get lunch. The restaurant featured standard diner food, which was pretty solidly three stars, but the taxidermy and the service made it special. I would definitely visit again, if I drive through.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quintin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Steak was amazing and onion rings were delicious. Staff was very warm and professional!!! Went back later to the lounge and was treated very well!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Popular Restaurant”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Came through Grangeville last week. Looked for a good restaurant...and for a small town, this is very nice. It is fairly large and they were just finishing serving a civic group...so it is popular with the locals. We split a very tastey lunch (my husband and I are not big eaters) and they were happy to do that. The service was excellent and friendly. We will be sure and return next time we are through there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Decent food and good service. Friendly staff was very prompt and helpful. Checked back just often enough, but not intrusive and waited so as not to interrupt conversations for our group.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasLuv2Golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food is good, but don't go into the restrooms”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went there for breakfast.
The restaurant was nicely decorated inside.
Overall, the food was good.
However, it took a very long time to receive our coffee; otherwise the service was prompt.
The mens restrooms were extremely filthy. There was no TP in one, and no paper towels in the other.
There was also a billing error on our credit card.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MoragaBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Restaurant also viewed

 
Grangeville, ID
Grangeville, ID
 

Been to Oscar's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing