We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip the RV Park”
Review of Crossings Winery

Crossings Winery
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Skip the RV Park”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We were enchanted by the idea of staying at an RV park adjacent to a vineyard, but the reality of the situation left much to be desired. Only one 50 amp site, no bathrooms or showers, no wifi or any other amenities. When we asked, were we told, "there's a porta potty"....yep, nasty. Do yourself a favor and keep driving a quarter mile and stay at the state park (three islands). Same price, great views, and bathrooms/showers. The person who checked us in at the winery was not especially friendly and when we asked about showers, recommended we go to the state park, pay the 5 dollar entrance fee, and use their facilities. This place seems like an afterthought. Never again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    2
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great job with a big group!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our car club drove from Boise to have lunch at the Carmela Vineyards Restaurant. We reserved the banquet room and went with a reduced (5 item) menu. There were 28 of us and it turned out great! The room was all set when we arrived and our waitress did a fantastic job of taking care of us. Our food was tasty and came out in a timely fashion. Big groups are hard to accommodate, I know, and they did an excellent job. We will definitely go there again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Minidriver64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“What a great surprise to find in this tiny little town.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We trekked off the highway for a break and saw signs to this attraction so stopped in. They also had an rv park and a golf course so we stayed the night. We had one of the best meals on our 6 month road trip here. Service was excellent, beautiful view overlooking the golf course and river valley. They are a 25 year old winery that makes incredible wine very reasonably priced. We will definietley go back again for dinner and stay in their rv park,

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jimimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Nevada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WINE”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I liked the wine. Food was good too! the view from the deck is stupendous! Great place to stop and relax!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wayhappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMMM.”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great destination!! I recomend this place to everyone! Good wine, happy faces!! Must see kind of a place in the valley!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossings Winery also viewed

 
Glenns Ferry, ID
 

Been to Crossings Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing