We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like to stay here but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel and events center is about 1 year old give or take a few months and we have stayed several times. The building is beautiful inside with lovely colors on the walls, tiles and carpeting in the public spaces.

The restaurant is a good place for breakfast or dinner. Any meal I have had there was cooked well and tasted great.

The rooms are nice, with comfortable bedding, lots of outlets for recharging life's necessities, a large bathroom with walk in shower and free wifi.

However....... the last two times we stayed there have been just little things that started to hint that quality is slipping a bit. First I found a used pod in the coffee maker and the blow dryer kept on a shelf under the sink was not in its little bag. Second, our room this last time did not have a blow dryer in it at all.

I hope they can get reenergized about these kinds of little details because all service people you come in contact with seem to be working very hard to make sure you have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 163 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed two different nights at the Shoshone Hotel and had a great time. The first night was Halloween and they were having a big Halloween Party for the community with the kids coming in for candy in the morning with an adult and young adult party in the evening. I had my brows waxed and tinted in the spa. That experience was great and I love my brows.
The beds are perfect and the room are beautiful...the walk in shower with the rain head was just what I needed after a day of travel.
The restaurant was out of this world. We had supper and breakfast and both meals were outstanding. I was served two pieces of meat when only one was expected. We brought a portable frig with us so we brought it home and it was good for left overs.
We didn't do anything in the event center but it looked great when I walked to bathrooms next door. What a great venue!!!!
The only thing we noticed was the TV did not have all the channels it said it would. We could not get the weather channel...they said it was the "Dish" that didn't always deliver all the channels.

Room Tip: We stayed in 208 and 213. 213 had no view but that was ok in the respect that we could have the dra...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMTNHTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Down sheets ahhhhh, multiple comfortable pillows, clean, huge walk in shower with rain head! Quiet hotel with restaurant that had a great evening prime rib special the weekend we were there, which was excellent. Beer and wine available. Did not have any other meals while there, however wanted to experience the café/coffee shop in the morning, however was not open on Saturday morning of our stay. We are not gamblers, however did walk over to the casino to check out the meal options there. Casino dirty and smoke filled. We did not stay to eat. Downtown Pocatello is approx. 8 miles away - its an easy drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenofcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Shoshone Bannock Hotel when I was invited to a job interview in Blackfoot, ID. The staff was friendly and professional (especially Anthony-who checked me and and juggled phone calls as he was the only one working the front desk at the late hour I arrived!). The rooms are decorated with beautiful American Indian artwork and very spacious! The bathroom was large, well laid out and I loved the 'open', walk in shower!!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this motel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were magnificent, with walk in shower and granite counter tops. Also they had SOFT WATER! Very unusual for this area. Only two down sides -- the WIFI wasn't reliable and we couldn't turn the AC below 68 degrees. The room stay at 74 degrees all night long. I mentioned this when we checked out.

I think the general manager must be reading these reviews as we didn't have any problems with the staff. I peaked into the spa and the receptionist insisted on showing me the whole layout. She was very friendly and knowledgeable. The prices she quoted me were a lot lower than I expected. I believe the special was $25 for an hour massage or an hour facial. Then again, with my memory, it may have been $35. Either way, I've never encountered better rates! If we hadn't been on our way to the state fair, I would have booked one of each.

We ate two meals in the restaurant. Their BBQ ribs, loaded baked potatoe, and succotash were done to perfection. I was pleased with the service. In fact, I left a bigger tip than normal. Forgot to mention the meal was only $10 for the half rack of ribs plus two sides. They must have received their liquor license as we were offered wine with our meal.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ikereen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed for one night after a concert in Blackfoot and wish we could have stayed an extra day. Rooms are amazing - big, immaculate, well - appointed, tastefully decorated, and an amazing value. The bed was SO comfortable! Soft sheets, big soft fluffy towels, nice shower, great yummy-smelling shampoo and soaps. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant was amazing - truffle fries, sweet potato fries, and burgers were all to-die-for delicious. Only thing I would change was the cafe/coffee shop wasn't open the next morning. 9 am on Saturday. Weird. But there was coffee in the room so whatever. We'll be back. For sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamFromJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is only a year old and so everything has that lovely brand-new condition. Amazing use of tile in the lobby and first floor. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable, although it was the middle of summer and they only had a heavy comforter on the bed. Too warm for this thermal-challenged gal. The a/c in the room has an upper set point of 68* to conserve energy. The first night the a/c barely got the room down to 72*. The next day, I called and maintenance came up within minutes, cleaned out the coolant system filter and then it worked great. The hotel has a great workout room with brand new equipment, TVs, bottled water and clean towels.
My only complaint is that is seems to be the first day working there for most of the staff. Front desk (except for Joseph, who was Fab) staff seemed slightly dazed and confused and unsure of how to get things done or what things they can do (like calling for the casino shuttle).

This was especially true in the restaurant. During breakfast they were horribly understaffed (1 waitress for about 10 tables) so the service was terrible. It was impossible to get additional coffee or water and forget it you drop your fork on the floor because no one is coming near your table to ask if you need anything. We finally got a manager walking through the restaurant to get someone to bring us more coffee. Unfortunately, the coffee shop in the casino is the only other restaurant close by. If you dine there for dinner, do NOT order the Prime Rib. It is not a Prime cut of beef and when I ordered it medium-rare, it came well done. The replacement piece was medium and by then I was over hungry so I ate it. The horseradish (both plain and sauce) had no fire whatsoever. I have no idea of how that could be, but even the straight horseradish had no kick. Perhaps it was old.??

They do offer a shuttle service to the casino next door......very busy and the slot machines don't pay. Save your money.

Room Tip: If the a/c doesn't seem to work in your room, be sure to call and complain. According to the ma...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salesmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Hall
8.1 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
836 reviews
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Best Western Blackfoot Inn
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
8.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center

Address: 777 Bannock Trail Drive, I-15 Exit 80, Simplot Road, Fort Hall, ID 83203
Location: United States > Idaho > Fort Hall
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Hall
Price Range: $142 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning architecture at its best! Hotel service as you want it, 156 full service deluxe guest rooms, indoor heated pool and hot tub, full spa and fitness room. With beautiful mountain views and stunning high country landscape our hotel is located just a scenic two and a half hour drive from Salt Lake City on I-15 and three hours from Yellowstone National Park, Jackson Hole, Wyoming and Sun Valley. The Shoshone Bannock Hotel and Event Center makes your outdoor Idaho getaway convenient and fun! We can be found, just minutes away from Pocatello and Idaho Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing