We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fish & seafood, lovely location and friendly service”

La Table du Mareyeur
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Port Grimaud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good fish & seafood, lovely location and friendly service”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I eat here in the early evening with our 3 young children. They were made to feel very welcome, so this restaurant is an above average option for a family when parents want good seafood. As other reviewers have noted, the outside terrace is worth booking in advance for - we were able to do that earlier in the day for a late August weekday.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradyCahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    125
    33
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A special restaurant”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This restaurant is a precious and rare discovery. Even as vegetarian, you will be pleasantly surprised by the diverse menu and the quality and freshness of the food. You feel taken care of from the moment you arrive until the end, which is also because it is family run. Each time I come to the South, I really do look forward to spend an evening there. I definitely recommend this restaurant and wish the team all the best!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Seafood specialities that Never fails to please”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Been eating here typically at least twice a year for 10 years plus, and amidst our gastronomic tour of the St Tropez area for seafood it's our favourite. British owners who welcome everyone, their house wines are worth drinking and help cut back on the budget. If you like fresh well prepared fruits de mer look no further, btw the location by the waters edge in Port Grimaud is wonderful as well

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EtchellsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice location, but food overrated”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Visited due to rating on TA. Located just by a canal, it is a very romantic and scenic place, as long as you get a table outside. Service was ok, but at no time did the waitress ask us if the food was good etc.

As for the food; I must first state that we are from Norway and used to world class sea food. As such, the food was dissapointing for the asking price. Everything looks good and fresh, but it just fails to deliver on flavour. The scallops was especially dissapointing, tasting almost nothing.

Recommended for the setting, not for the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panzer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and setting”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just a fantastic restaurant with eye opening dishes and very tasty fare. Set right on the water's edge this place offers a fish based menu with some unbelievable fruits de mer dishes. The service was attentive and jovial with some fun petits fours. Would definetly re-visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BertieEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table du Mareyeur also viewed

Port Grimaud, Grimaud
Grimaud, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Port Grimaud, Grimaud
 
Grimaud, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Port Grimaud, Grimaud
 

Been to La Table du Mareyeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing