We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de Beneauville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ma Normandie(Breville-les-Monts)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Vauban(Merville-Franceville-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Bruyere(Touffreville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Chez Marion(Merville-Franceville-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bon Sejour La Plage(Merville-Franceville-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Phare(Ouistreham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir'hastings(Benouville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
63
2
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
2
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextensive groundshost and hostessd day beacheswe loved our staynormandy beachesbrigittesuitepropertyhistoryparisetretatregiondriveway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 68 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and me stayed with some friends here during September and we found this chateau so charming!
The rooms and common areas are gorgeous and very well mantained and also the owning family are such nice people... very kind and attentive: we had a chat with them in the fireplace room: very nice experience!
Also their suggestion about a place for dinner was great. The owner told us about their plans to improve the gardens thanks to a professional garden designer... I would like to come back to see the results soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabriComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippe A, Propriétaire at Chateau de Beneauville, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Valentina & Andrea
It was delightful for us to welcome you at Bénéauville and to learn about your marvelous country.
Your review is a Must for us because we know how professional your eye is!
Thank you so much
Brigitte&Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were looking for a Chateau well situated in Normandy, to visit many places around. When we arrived we were surprised how wonderful the Chateau is placed in a beautiful park. We have been warmly received by Philippe.
The rooms are authentic. Not refurnished for tourists! This make you feeling, you really live in this Chateaux. Every thing in this Chateau is authentic. Exactly what you are looking for, when choosing such a place.
The breakfast is amazing with eggs from the Chateau’s farm. Also fresh orange juice and homemade marmalade.
The garden offers a big swimming pool and a place to relax.
A lot of very good restaurants are very close. All recommendations we received from Philipp has been top.
Unfortunately we had to leave after 5 days, as the Chateau was booked out.
This is a place we would like to go back again…..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippe A, Propriétaire at Chateau de Beneauville, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Alexander
Brigitte & me are very pleased that you have appreciated what we are triying to put forward; Authenticity and general quality
We thank you and we look forward to a future visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My sister, girlfriend and I, had the pleasure and opportunity to spend two nights in this faithfully maintained and elegantly decorated chateau. We were very impressed from the moment we drove through the long park drive until our final farewells.
Our hosts Brigitte & Philippe, were charming and generous and our rooms were bespoke decorated and immaculately clean.
The living rooms were decorated with Phillipe's impressive hunting treasures which were presented in an authentic manner of South African Bwana.
Breakfast was presented by Brigitte in her elegant breakfast room with beautiful linen and locally sourced produce along with Phillipe's hand picked berries - delicious!
Thank you Brigitte & Philippe for welcoming us into your beautiful chateau and making us feel at home.
ps My foot had two broken bones

Room Tip: For people with mobility issues, ask Phillipe for a lower level room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpoiltGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippe A, Propriétaire at Chateau de Beneauville, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Sue
Memories of Australia and the fun discussions we have had blessed us !
We hope your foot is healed
Our best to Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a lovely place with a charming host and hostess! The Chateau is like a fairytale, lovely rooms, an awesome breakfast and lovely surroundings. Perfect when you would like to escape from the outerworld! Do borrow the bikes and make an excursion in the area, do visit the nice restaurants in the surroundings and when sunny - spend some time along the poolside! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOndine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippe A, Propriétaire at Chateau de Beneauville, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Andrae
Thank you very much for visiting us; We are very pleased that you have enjoyed everything here and we hope to see you again at Bénéauville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed with my family at this Chateau in August for 5 days and had a lovely time there. The owners were very welcoming and helpful and the Chateau itself is just wonderful. It is a beautiful building and is beautifully decorated and very well maintained, as are the extensive grounds. Our room was huge and the bed very comfortable. There is also a lovely pool area; very clean and attractive. The breakfasts too were delicious. i cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippe A, Propriétaire at Chateau de Beneauville, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Judith
Brigitte and myself are pleased to have received you and your Family at Bénéauville.
Detailed compliments of the highlights of your stay with us are the greatest satisfaction for us.
Cordially
Brigitte & Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews