We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Drumbeg Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhiconich Hotel(Rhiconich)
$168
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Ullapool)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Hotel(Ullapool)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Harbour House(Ullapool)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dundonnell Hotel(Little Loch Broom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
34
34
14
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
34
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle track roadsmall hotelwould stay againstayed for two nightscomfy bedone night staygood sizelochfionahighlandshostsweefurnitureheatingensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 90 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stopped in Lochinver to inquire about accomodation for the night, and the Drumbeg was suggested. Phoned and booked two rooms at £35/night each B&B. Pretty good value. When we arrived we almost had second thoughts! Beautifully located and overlooking a loch, it has very poor "kerb appeal"! However, once inside Robin and his wife (also the cook) made us very welcome. Rooms were clean, bright and well equipped. Shower is a little tricky to adjust, but eventually was adequate.
Good dinner and breakfast, and excellent conversation in the bar!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calafort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Drumbeg is a tiny village on the NW coast of Scotland, and there are not many alternatives for accomodation. On the plus side - the location is fantastic, with terrific views from the dining room over the loch. The hosts were friendly, the food was fine and there is a nice little bar that sells a decent ale - very welcome when it is a fair few miles to the alternative. But the place does feel a bit run down, there is a smell of fried food that is all-pervasive and we had a lot of trouble trying to get the showers to work - 2 of our party just gave up on that. It feels like it lacks the competition to stimulate that bit of investment that would turn it from just OK overall into somethinmg great - which is what he location deserves

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a great view of the loch, rooms at the back have no view at all
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RowleyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had a lovely two night stay, the food was excellent and the owners very friendly. We enjoyed having a quiet drink in the lounge and found the hotel very relaxing. Also very good value for monry, our daughter travelling with us had a twin room but was not charged a supplement.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and and I stayed in this Hotel at the beginning of September for one night. It was in a picturesque village and had lovely views over the loch. The room was not worth the money that was being charged. The whole place was tired and run down, the lighting was poor and I could not see to do my makeup. The proprietor was not that friendly towards us but we did enjoy the breakfast which was delicious, but I would not recommend anyone that I know to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cjm60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed for one night, found the hotel to fit our needs perfectly. The owners are friendly and bent over backwards to make our single night comfortable. Food was excellent especially the included breakfast, don't think that I needed to eat again till supper, such a big feed. Would recommend highly to anyone, the only downfall as I saw it, was there is no wi-fi allowing easy contact with the outside world......that being said maybe most go to get away from the outside world!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews