We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluebird Inn
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
139
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbear lakecookiessalt lake citybreakfast was deliciousfrittatabottled waternext morningrooms are amazingbear roomdouble sinksgrounds are gorgeouswonderful cookliving roomhot tubgracious hostswe loved our staycomfortable king bed
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 148 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I finished our Yellowstone/Grand Teton Trip by staying at the Bluebird Inn for 2 nights on our way to Salt Lake City. We are so glad we did. The Inn is beautifully decorated on the inside and the grounds are wonderfully landscaped. Cindy and the rest of the Motta family made us feel at home and the breakfasts were beyond delicious. I had three helpings both mornings! The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. I don't know if we will be visiting the Bear Lake area again....but if we do we will definitely stay at the Bluebird Inn.

Room Tip: The Beehive room on the second floor has the best view of the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

You must see this wonderful place. Unbelievable views, gourmet breakfast! Nearby golf course and restaurant nearby with a full bar. Our host, Cindy, was wonderful including giving us advice on must sees nearby. Stop here you wont regret it

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited friends in Salt Lake City and found this lovely B&B on trip advisor. We booked 2 nights to celebrate our Anniversary. What a delightful place. The Mottas are so hospitable and fascinating to visit with over a generous breakfast. The nearby golf course boasted beautiful views on each hole. The lake is beautiful. The accomodations were clean, and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Beehive Room and had lake breezes and beautiful sunrise each morning.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwsherrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our first trip to Bear Lake together, and we should have done it earlier and stayed at the Bluebird when we did. Beautiful, one of a kind setting, with easy lake access across the road from the Inn. The whole Motta family was friendly and accommodating, with special thanks to Cindy, who was in charge, cooked marvelous breakfasts, and gave us good, helpful advice about local outdoor and dining options. Not a false note to be heard or found, even with a full house for the first two evenings. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upstairs may be quieter, though I would have been happy to stay in any of the rooms that had a king bed (4 out of the 5). There is also an apartment behind the inn that is rented, with complete kitchen facilities, in case that sort of accommodation is preferred. Rooms towards the lake and highway have a little road noise, but still, we preferred that side for the view. If quiet is the goal, then a room at the back side of the inn would be the choice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

An absolutely wonderful place to stay and we found it using Trip Advisor. Due to the younger owners being on vacation, we had the older owners standing in and this was terrific. This building and site have a great history and engaging the present owner while having coffee and waiting for breakfast is a great trip into the history of this building and the surrounding area. Due to the owners vacation, we were the only guests for this one night and we received a "guided" tour of all the rooms. The wedding room was a real treat and should be requested for a great view of Bear Lake. We had the upstairs Hummingbird room because we were a family of 4. Very nicely decorated and plenty of room to include fresh baked cookies set out for our arrival. Bear Lake it just across the road for swimming. The breakfast was awesome. Perhaps, if you are not wanting a large portion, you might mention this. Food was delicious and plentiful. We sat on the patio the night before and enjoyed the view of the lake with some wine. Very quiet and pleasant. I got up early, made some coffee in the coffee maker that is set out and watched the sunrise. Perfectly beautiful.

Room Tip: If we were a couple and not a family, recommend requesting the wedding (honeymoon) suite.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pave53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews