We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its was like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bluebird Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fish Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluebird Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Fish Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Its was like home”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had the best time at the Bluebird.
One of the best Bed and Breakfast we were ever been to.
Great rooms, grounds, and hey those home baked cookies were great.
Hope to return real soon would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you are in the area check them out. The bee hive room had the best view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
91
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ainsworth, IA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Bluebird Inn at Bear Lake is a beautiful spot to sit back and enjoy the trees, flowers, and the view of the mountains across the turquoise colored lake. We had the Beehive room which had an east view. I enjoyed watching the sun come up from our room. Breakfast was at nine so we were able to snooze more before eating. Food was delicious and hosts were very friendly. I would recommend the Bluebird Inn to anyone wanting a beautiful, relaxing stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at The Blue Bird at least once a year for several years. We have high expectations for the properties we select and have always been satisfied with our stays. The home is very well kept and clean and the landscaping is gorgeous. Your room has fresh flowers, cookies and boxed chocolate samplers. Treats are available in the dining room and kitchen. You will love the exceptional breakfasts prepared and served by the proprietors who
are perfect hosts.

Room Tip: ...we love the Beehive room. It is spacious and faces Bear Lake. The view of the lake is lovely wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Room was pristine and every detail was covered, property was beautiful, breakfast was out of this world. What more can you say? Halfway point between SLC and Jackson was great as we had flown in from the east coast. Could not have picked a better spot. Lucky to have found the Blue Bird!

Room Tip: Beehive overlooks the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjblock15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B, and boy were we impressed with the Bluebird! Cindy and her in-laws go to every length to make sure you are comfortable and satisfied. They often times (appeared to be) gone in the afternoon, which is actually nice, as it provided privacy. We felt like we were in a glorified version of our own home. Definitely will go back and recommend 100% !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Agree with all previous reviews. Absolutely lovely setting, pleasant hosts. Plenty of privacy. Good place to stop between Jackson Hole and Salt Lake City, although not much to do in area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcie2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is one of the cutest and nicest B&B's I've ever stayed in. The living room, breakfast room and guest rooms are adorable. There are comfortable couches, chairs, and benches for lounging in the living room, front porch, and around the property. Grab a book from the large library. The house is isolated and thus quiet with fields on each side, fountains, it's own small waterfall and yard decor to make you grin.

We stayed in the hummingbird room with matching hummingbird towels, spreads, rugs, decor... Sounds like too much, but it was very tasteful. Beds were comfortable; rooms quiet; bathroom clean with new double sink. Breakfast was lovingly prepared and generous with a view of Bear Lake from the breakfast room. The managers are courteous and trusting. A complimentary package of cookies, chocolates, and bottled water awaited our arrival.

There isn't much in Fish Haven, but walk across the street for a magnificent view of the lake. Just relax and enjoy the scenery and ambience.

Room Tip: Hummingbird has 2 double beds and a fireplace and was at the end of the 2nd floor hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DulciTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Haven
3.1 mi away
WorldMark Bear Lake
WorldMark Bear Lake
#1 of 4 in Garden City
29 reviews
3.7 mi away
Conestoga Ranch
Conestoga Ranch
#1 of 4 in Garden City
72 reviews
22.1 mi away
Rest Assured Inns & Suites
Rest Assured Inns & Suites
#3 of 4 in Montpelier
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#1 of 1 in Logan
38 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bluebird Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebird Inn

Property: Bluebird Inn
Address: 423 Highway 89, Fish Haven, ID 83287-5109
Location: United States > Idaho > Fish Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bluebird Inn Fish Haven, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing