We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable, cozy, perfect B&B”
Review of Bluebird Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fish Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluebird Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Fish Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is one of the cutest and nicest B&B's I've ever stayed in. The living room, breakfast room and guest rooms are adorable. There are comfortable couches, chairs, and benches for lounging in the living room, front porch, and around the property. Grab a book from the large library. The house is isolated and thus quiet with fields on each side, fountains, it's own small waterfall and yard decor to make you grin.

We stayed in the hummingbird room with matching hummingbird towels, spreads, rugs, decor... Sounds like too much, but it was very tasteful. Beds were comfortable; rooms quiet; bathroom clean with new double sink. Breakfast was lovingly prepared and generous with a view of Bear Lake from the breakfast room. The managers are courteous and trusting. A complimentary package of cookies, chocolates, and bottled water awaited our arrival.

There isn't much in Fish Haven, but walk across the street for a magnificent view of the lake. Just relax and enjoy the scenery and ambience.

Room Tip: Hummingbird has 2 double beds and a fireplace and was at the end of the 2nd floor hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DulciTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Bluebird Inn on a 3-day trip around southeast Idaho. We usually stay at B&Bs, and this was one of the the most elegant and beautifully appointed ones we've been to. And the cost was extremely affordable! The breakfast was delicious, filling, and beautiful--one of the guests actually took a photograph of it before eating! The "bear room" was charming, with lots of bear decorations everywhere! The gardens are gorgeous in early July--we took lots of photos. The place is very professionally run, and all was top notch. I recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob35690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were looking for a place to sleep for the night and were told by a local to try the Bluebird 'up the road', maybe they had a vacancy. Our luck was with us and Cindy made up a lovely room for us in their absolutely wonderful B&B. Their recommendations where to eat dinner were also excellent and we even had time, afterwards in the evening and the morning to chat and to get to know the charming owners a bit. They made a special early breakfast just for us so we could get off on our way again. The grounds, the rooms, the public rooms, the outdoor sitting areas of this restored home are all gorgeously kept and the view of the lake was peaceful and restful. We were very sorry to have to leave after such a short stay. If we ever get back in the area again we will most certainly want to stay at the Bluebird Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiraNatanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was our third stay at the Bluebird Inn Bed & Breakfast. As always, great hospitality and a wonderful place to relax and enjoy some time off. We recommend this place to everyone who is considering a get away!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Had a wonderful visit at the Bluebird Inn... the grounds are lovely, and the home has been beautifully restored. We loved sitting out on the patio having a glass of wine and watching Bear Lake and beautiful skies. On our next visit, we will play the pretty little 9 hole golf course above the Inn. Rooms were very comfortable... big bathrooms and cozy beds. A real delight!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Everything posted about the BlueBird Inn is absolutely true! We enjoyed the evening and several rounds of golf at nearby 9 hole courses. There are 2 courses in the area and the best one is right behind the Bluebird Inn. Breakfast was great. Kip and Cindy are most hospitable and make everyone feel very comfortable. Enjoy the history of the lake, the farm, the area on your way to Jackson Hole, Yellowstone or the Tetons and again on your way back to Salt Lake City. Drive through Logan's Canyon, it is beautiful and fairly easy to drive. We liked the pizza at Lakeside Pizza in Logan for dinner. Cindy's breakfast kept us full until late in the day!

Room Tip: If you can't climb steep stairs, stay on the first floor. We packed just what we needed for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linakaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Don't miss the Bluebird Inn on Bear Lake. The Motta families have done a magnificient job restoring this lovely home and creating a welcoming and warm environment. Everything about the Bluebird is top-rate, from the delicious breakfast to the extra touches that make your visit special. Even in horrible weather, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Room Tip: choose one of the rooms which looks out on the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bluebird Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebird Inn

Address: 423 Highway 89, Fish Haven, ID 83287-5109
Location: United States > Idaho > Fish Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Haven
Price Range: $150 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bluebird Inn Fish Haven, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing