We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for Soccer Moms”
Review of Rembrandts

Rembrandts
Ranked #5 of 75 Restaurants in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Boise, ID
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Only for Soccer Moms”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Worst checkout stand in history. There is always a line and one clerk to take orders. Most inefficient system on the planet. If you like coffee ans don't want to wait 10 minutes to order take a pass. I like the pecan rooks but therevare several places that have just as good. Oh did I mention that there are all the moms with kids. I have been there over two dozen times in the ast 4 years and the experience is just he same

Helpful?
Thank PorscheBoxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    41
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always Busy”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Love this place but beware it may be hard to find a seat. Coffee is good and food is pretty good. Atmosphere is great and we love visiting this place to get together with friends.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coffee and a DESSERT”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hey, looking for a decadent pastry. Rembrandt's is a good place to stop. The main room is well decorated but can be a bit noisy as everyone tries to out talk everyone else.
Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shrloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good alternative to Starbucks”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

One of my clients took me here, and I have been here a few times since.
Unique, relaxed atmosphere. Coffee is decent, muffins are pretty good Friendly staff
Good alternative to Starbucks

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eagleidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good coffee/food - slow service”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I visit Rembrandts every couple of weeks w/my friend. We like their coffee and the food is very good. I keep going back becasue my friend loves their muffins. Everytime we go though there is a problem of some sort. Our order is never complicated, but they never seem to get it right. If it is right, then it takes forever to get even when it's not busy. At times one of us has finished our meal (usally a muffin) before the other one even got hers (a hot meal). The food should all be brought out together so we can enjoy it together. The staff just needs to have another cup of coffee themselves to kick things up a knotch!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bludog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rembrandts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing