We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New location, still good food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill

Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill
Ranked #6 of 74 Restaurants in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New location, still good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had lunch there twice in March, 2013, with a group of 7 one time and 5 another. Excellent, fresh food and accommodating staff both times. Highly recommended Eagle eatery.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank STO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of F & B at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
STO-

Thanks for the feedback! The new location has been awesome, the crew stellar, throw in great customers and it's tough to beat. Thanks again!

Tom Reding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    45
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
142 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“My wife's favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

She loves the teriyaki chicken fettucine! The happy hour menu is very good and drink specials make this a common hang-out for us

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoBSUBroncos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of F & B at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
MjF-

Thanks for the comments! Good, Bad, or indifferent, we love to here from our guests! If you are looking for a little fresher red sauce you should try the Angel Hair Saute, it is one of my favorite pastas and it is nice and light (for pasta anyway). Or if you are looking for something a bit more spicy and adventurous you should check out he Chipotle Shrimp Penne! Thanks again!


Tom Reding
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delivery brought food that was just ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Perhaps the food is better in the restaurant but the food we had delivered was poor to average. The red sauce is very bland, tastes pre-made or canned. The dishes all rely on heavy cheese to make the flavors and they all just fell short.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mj F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMtnPizza, at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
thinkgreenboise-

Thanks for making us your "Go To" spot for dinner, we appreciate it!

Tom Reding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My family and I go to Smoky Mountain every couple months. The food is good - we love the Sonoma Chicken, Tortellini, and chicken nuggets. The service is pretty good however I had to ask for more coffee twice along with the sodas. The coffee was also held in carafes which it was barely warm - needs to be hot. The new location is much better and has more seating and they have tv panels everywhere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taylor426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of F& B at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Taylor-

We appreciate feedback, I know that Mike (The GM) went right to work trying to resolve the coffee issue! We look forward to seeing you again soon...a person can only go so long without any Sonoma Chicken !

Tom Reding
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We love this pizza place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I eat at Smoky Mountain probably once every few months. They have great service, friendly waiters/waitresses and bar staff! Their pizzas are always delicious with a variety of flavors and ingredients. Fun family restaurant as well with a few video games in the back for the kids to play! Always a great place to eat and hang out!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KaseyBoise_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of F& B at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks Kasey, we appreciate the feedback!

Tom Reding
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing