We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill

Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill
Ranked #6 of 74 Restaurants in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
1 review
“Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

It was great customer service all the way through. The food was excellent. Love the spices they use.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of F& B at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Edna-

Thanks for the nice comments!

Tom Reding
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    45
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
200 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“An Eagle favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

They made a great move to a new location. I hated the old place and would not go but now enjoy both inside and patio in summer. Try the Italian sodas or the ones with ice cream if you are not scared of calories. Pizza is always delicious and prefer the thin crust. Nothing special but good. Try the Salads they are all great. Service is spot on however the temperature seems to be fairly hot in summer and cold in winter especially in their private dining area

Helpful?
Thank PorscheBoxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of F& B at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
PorscheBoxster-

Thanks for such a nice review, The new location has really been great! It allows us the ability to have small parties (up to 25 people) in all seasons. The addition of the Broiler brought some great menu items to the store as well. Last but not least we are working on the HVAC so hopefully we can dial it in a bit better in the coming year! Thanks again!

Tom Reding
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Sunday lunch!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent some time biking the Boise River Greenbelt, and on the way back to our RV park felt in the mood for some Italian food. Our GPS brought us to this spot (under another name!) but the outdoor seating looked like a great spot to spend some additional time in the lovely afternoon. We were seated quickly about 3PM, our very friendly and efficient waiter had our orders for some cold beers in front of us quickly and our salads came soon after. The Pasta items we chose were ample, delicious and enough to take a bit home for later. There is a full bar inside and plenty of seating, the patio was very clean and a totally delightful place to dine. If I lived here, this would be a place I came to often.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dqcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
dqcarol-

Thank you! The staff has been working really hard since we moved in June. The transition from our old site to the new location has been awesome. From having a full bar to now having banquet seating, it has been a great experience made even greater by our awesome guests like you! Travel safe and we'll see you next time you are in town!

Tom Reding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were there on Saturday afternoon right after the Saturday Market closed. We thought we would probably have to wait a long time to be served as it looked rather busy. We were wrong. We were seated quickly, (our choice was outdoors). We had menus promptly. They have wonderful selections on the menu....it was hard to decide what we wanted. But, we ultimately chose to forego our diet and have the Trail Creek Burger and fries! Our waiter was very efficient and in no time at all our burgers were served. And were they delicious! Our waiter, and I'm sorry I didn't get the young man's name, was very attentive and focused on his job. As we were preparing to leave I said, "This place is fabulous!", he said "I think so too"! We will definitely be back next time we are in Eagle! Thank you for a great lunch experience!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
hiexpress212-

Thanks for coming in! I am always happy to hear that we have happy guests, that's what makes our world go around! I was trying to think of who the nice young man might have been but they all fit that bill. Thanks again!

Tom Reding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and nice new menu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The restraint is a nice family experience. The prices are reasonable and the service is decent. With the newly refurbished building, they've really improved their appeal!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eaglespud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Eaglespud-

We are glad you enjoyed the experience, the new location and menu have really been well recieved. Thanks for the nice review and hopefully we'll see you soon!

Tom Reding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing