We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AOK Bardenay”

Bardenay Restaurant & Distillery
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Established in 1999. With three locations in Boise, Eagle and Coeur d'Alene that capture the spirit of Idaho and the Northwest, Bardenay Restaurant and Distillery is a cornerstone of Idaho's restaurant and bar industry. The original establishment is located in a once empty warehouse on the Historic Basque Block in downtown Boise, Idaho. On April 25th, 2000, history was made when we served the first cocktail to included spirits distilled in a restaurant in the US. As the nation's first restaurant distillery, Bardenay has set an industry precedent as the first full service restaurant and bar with the ability to create handcrafted liquor on-site. Our distillers are happy to give tours as time allows. Please ask your server if you are interested in a closer look at our operations. p.s. We are only allowed to sell our fine spirits by the drink. If you would like to purchase a bottle, you may do so at many of our state liquor stores.
san clemente, ca
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“AOK Bardenay”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Had wonderful lunch on deck at Bardenay in April. Fabulous satays (grilled skewers) In May had drinks on the deck and yummy Idaho potato chip appetizer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank laurieSanClemente_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    106
    29
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great patio”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Bardenay isn't our normal choice for dinner but we wanted to take a out of town friend to something different. The best thing about going here is the large beautiful patio. Inside is very loud and open like a cafeteria. I love the seared ahi tuna app ($13) and my husband likes the Rueben with Kimchi ($10). Our friend had the fish and chips and said it was good ($11). I was not a fan of the Pulled Pork sandwich. It had a strange dressing, way too much bun, and needs more meat. The cole slaw that came with the meal was super good ($11). Next time we will probably stick with apps and drinks on the patio.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeslieIdaho_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Late night dinner with friends”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

First server sucked so we fired him and got Chelsea, a delight!
Food and drinks were great. Would have been perfect if the first server didn't act like we were ruining his night by coming in (only 5 tables had peeps at them). chelsea saved it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank livinthedreamBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
462 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stopped in today for lunch with 3 other people , very nice .

Nice day , we sat outside by the river!

Great menu choices, we had a club , fish tacos , chicken sandwich and a bbq sandwich all very good.

Prices good service very good ,

We'd go again, very good !

Mike

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
466 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had the sushi and a steak. Quite good. The only rub is that no reservations so when it gets busy I am sure you probably have to wait. Service was great. Noisy place which I had no issue with. Thanks,

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank intrepidtravelerfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bardenay Restaurant & Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Bardenay Restaurant & Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing