We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around!”

Bardenay Restaurant & Distillery
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Established in 1999. With three locations in Boise, Eagle and Coeur d'Alene that capture the spirit of Idaho and the Northwest, Bardenay Restaurant and Distillery is a cornerstone of Idaho's restaurant and bar industry. The original establishment is located in a once empty warehouse on the Historic Basque Block in downtown Boise, Idaho. On April 25th, 2000, history was made when we served the first cocktail to included spirits distilled in a restaurant in the US. As the nation's first restaurant distillery, Bardenay has set an industry precedent as the first full service restaurant and bar with the ability to create handcrafted liquor on-site. Our distillers are happy to give tours as time allows. Please ask your server if you are interested in a closer look at our operations. p.s. We are only allowed to sell our fine spirits by the drink. If you would like to purchase a bottle, you may do so at many of our state liquor stores.
Eagle, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great all around!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

A relaxing atmosphere, good food, good drink, and a wonderful outside dining patio that is a must in the summer months.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nedra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    107
    32
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just "OK"”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here twice while in town on business. I found it to be VERY loud, sub par service, and high prices. With that said, the food is decent, but not worth the price or service...

Helpful?
Thank flskier66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great Eagle standby”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Whether the three seasons you can use the large terrace or winter with indoor seating, the food is consistently well prepared and locals that go tend to enjoy the ease of parking and self seating. If I have one criticism, it would be that indoors, the noise level can get to a high din when it's busy.

The efficiency of the staff is always on par with what you would want and if you are in a hurry or can take your time, it seems to always work. It's nice when you have had many meals at a particular establishment and never had one that disappointed. The cheeseboard appetizer is always a great, lite start and if you want something simple like a burger, they are perfectly cooked.

I've enjoyed pasta's, seafood, meat and salads....none that haven't been something I would order again and again. It's not a go to destination lunch or dinner, but more like a familiar and known constant.......seems I always know that I'll have a good meal and enjoy ourselves, no hype or pretense.

If anything, my wife wants to know the secret to the beautiful flower baskets that seem to bloom so consistently all summer.......

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MunchenM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loud but good value for good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant has dependably great food for good prices. The acoustics are such that it is loud, but again the the good value for good food keeps me coming back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Del1035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“On the river”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Beautiful setting, good food, reasonable price, nice selection., the best patio in the valley, one of our favorites.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bardenay Restaurant & Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Bardenay Restaurant & Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing