We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly management - highly recommend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle, Idaho
2 reviews
“Great hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly management - highly recommend!!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2007

My family & I have stayed here a few times in the past couple of years and it has been a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is on the river, many rooms having a nice view. There is a nice walking path adjacent to the Hilton Garden Inn. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Restaurant is good, and there are also several other great restaurants in walking distance (casual and higher end). I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and recommend it to all my family and friends!

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
Thank Skogstroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    121
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
156
116
31
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2006

This was a great place to stay. The Boise River runs behind the property with a jogging track running along side it. My husband was golfing at Banbury which was a half mile away. There are a few restaurants within walking distance.

We liked the location as within a couple of miles there was all the shopping you would ever want.

The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. They serve breakfast but unless you are a Hilton Rewards Member there is a $7.95 cost for buffet breakfast. We didn't actually eat at the hotel ourselves. There are cookies in the lobby in the evening and coffee available 24 hrs.

I would definitely recommend this place and would stay there again.

  • Liked — the overall appearance
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marianh635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2006

I went with my family in July 2005. We decided to stay there to look at houses in case we want to move there someday. Let's just say that we made the right choice to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn! The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were very nice and clean. They had a fabulous restaurant near the hotel! We had fun riding the bike trail that was right by the hotel! We even had an awesome view of the Boise River. When we had to leave, I was very sad. The Hilton Garden Inn Boise Eagle was awesome! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2005

My wife, who is a manager for one of the largest travel agencies in the world, and I are frequent visitors to the Boise/Eagle area. We also travel extensively throughout the world.

This last June (2005) we tried the new Hilton Garden Inn in Eagle.

While there are no comparable competing hotels in the immediate area, it is operated as though their very financial survival is based upon being better that any other hotel in the area!

The staff is first class, comparable to hotels in other areas that would be considered, "five star", helpful, accomodating, efficent, and friendly.

The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Of course, they are brand new, so everthing looks fresh and crisp.

The free business center is equiped with computers and high speed connections for your own laptop. In addition, each room is equiped with both modem and high speed wireless connections.

The lobby area includes the registration desk, lounge area and dining area, all of which share a large, cozy, inviting double-sided fireplace.

The included breakfast is a buffet-style, so is not as excellent as a menued restaurant, but the offering is extensive, from juices, cold and hot cereals, fruit, eggs, breakfast meats, toast and muffins. Definitly more comprehensive then one would expect for the very reasonable room price.

The adjacent pub, just steps away, offers complete lunch and dinner meals, and a delightful patio with a river view.

The hotel is centrally located in Eagle, making all shopping and services within a short drive or even walking distance.

We will definitely be staying here again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrpixel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2005

We ended up at the Hilton Garden Inn Riverside after a horrible experience at another Boise hotel- They didn't have any reservations available at the Hilton, however, made some re-arrangements and got us in. The staff was very friendly, rooms were wonderful- exceptionally comfortable beds, nice showers and private patios with riverfront views!!! There is a great little brew pub right next door, ice cream parlor within walking distance, and plenty of shopping nearby. Will definitely recommend, and visit again!

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HYDHO71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 15, 2004

We have family that live on the border of Eagle/Boise and they said they had checked it out and it was beautiful. They were right. It is brand new. Service was excellent, rooms are nice. They have brunch set up in the breakfast area eac h morning that is delicious. I really enjoyed the cozy roaring fireplace (it was November) that you can sit and relax, read or visit. The hotel is located on the banks of a river and we had a river view! You can also walk along the river. The only negative - it is much higher priced than most Boise hotels we have stayed at - but classier! We will definitely stay there again. I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise
7.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
781 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
7.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
Address: 145 E Riverside Dr, Eagle, ID 83616-6083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Eagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle Hotel Eagle
Hilton Eagle
Eagle Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Eagle
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing