We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The staff was wonderful but the room stunk like old socks and mildew. They attempted to fix it but then the chemicals were so over powering that I slept with the windows open. Maybe other rooms are better?

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank byke-chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 542 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was recently in Boise on business and stayed here. We had stayed as a family before and my trip back on business was a great deal. Truly friendly staff and service. Would return anytime. It is easy to get to, parking is convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepidtravelerfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Room 244 the weekend of April 26 to attend a wedding in Eagle. Our room was at the end of the hallway next to the stairwell. The window faced the highway, which had a fair amount of traffic noise. The air conditioning unit in the room was extremely loud and would kick on at all hours of the night. The noise level was unacceptable. I would not recommend staying at this hotel unless you can get a room at the opposite end of the building, away from the traffic noise. Spoke with the front desk regarding a move to another room the second night of our stay; no follow up by the staff.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank bkern40691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

No complains, nice location (near from work), 20 - 25 minutes away from Boise downtown. Nice and quite area. Good restaurants near by. Nice Staff. Food quality was good (I had only Breakfast). Good for Family or Business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cervantes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

this Hotel has all that you need for our business trip, also the GYM and Swiming Pool is really good, The area is nice because backside is the Boise river with very good view and enviroment, The breakfast included is not only the buffet bar you can as for omelett or special dishes

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alejandro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We did not have reservations, but the hotel made it easy to get the room we needed. Clean rooms and nice location next to the Boise River. Green belt behind the hotel. Easy access from State Street or Eagle Road. Great breakfast, but a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennie G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is located right along the river in Eagle. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was great. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. There is a walking path along the river as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenF249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
7.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
7.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle

Address: 145 E Riverside Dr, Eagle, ID 83616-6083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Eagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range: $138 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle Hotel Eagle
Hilton Eagle
Eagle Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Eagle
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing