We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Comfort that is Affordable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel is located in an unassuming spot, just by the river. A five-star restaurant is situated next door, where showcase meals are served. The hotel is quiet and peaceful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The water pressure in the shower is perfect and there is plenty of hot water practically any time. There is a pool and a gym, even a laundry. The facilities for moving bags from the rooms to your car are completely adequate and there are always plenty of people on hand to help. Breakfast is comprehensive and delicious. There was always plenty of coffee available, whether it was in the room or downstairs by the reception area. The breakfast room staff were very helpful in pointing out local attractions and facilities. Their advice helped me make great choices in the limited time that I had! I was very pleased with my stay at Hilton and look back on it as being one of the most comfortable and most pleasant hotel stays I have ever enjoyed! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 535 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

As an avid runner I love that I can step right out the back of the hotel and run on a myriad of riverside trails, both paved and unpaved. The lobby of this hotel is one of the nicest I've ever seen. There's a great resturant/distillery just a few steps away next door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

After a long 9 hour drive we finally reached the hotel. Tyson at the Front Desk was great. Speedy check in and welcoming smile. Room was perfect and the mattress amazing. Breakfast buffet was well worth it. Hotel is exceptionally clean and the all the staff are very friendly and accommodating. When we are in the Boise/Eagle area again this is will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capet0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

we enjoyed our 4 days here in Eagle ID. The hotel was clean and comfortable. it was on the river and worth the extra $10 to be facing the river. Sitting out on your deck or even looking out your window was very peaceful. employees were very pleasant and helpful with suggestioons as to where to eat or how to get somewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 208David208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Eagle, ID was a little less dialed-in than my last visit. It's always the little things that make the difference between an okay stay and an excellent stay. Unfortunately, this one of those "okay" stays. Three minor complaints: (1) The bedding was comprised of a cotton sheet and a heavy comforter in a duvet. She sheet by itself wasn't enough, and the comforter was far too hot to be comfortable. (2) One of the senior members of our party experienced "card-key" failure and couldn't access their room on Day 2. The Hilton staff couldn't seem to provide a card-key that worked. Meanwhile, the 82-year-old guest was shuttling back and forth between the lobby and her room at 11 o'clock at night (three times). (3) The "breakfast buffet" that was mentioned when I made my reservation wasn't inclusive. For the money, I expected something similar to Embassy Suites. Other than that, the room was clean, noise was minimal, and the location was really convenient for our party.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors, away from the elevator and noise form Eagle Road.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regularguy97034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stay at this hotel a few times a year and it's always been an excellent hotel. This trip I did hear some noise from other guests at night but that does happen from time to time no matter what hotel. The add on breakfast is very nice compared to other hotels and the staff is always helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Too many late nights listening to drunk guests up & down the halls. "No river visible" from our "Riverfront Balcony suite" - river bed was dry & not visible through the tree density. Bathroom vanity was in the toilet/shower area & "very small" - making it very difficult to use w/ two people in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
7.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
7.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle

Address: 145 E Riverside Dr, Eagle, ID 83616-6083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Eagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range: $148 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle Hotel Eagle
Hilton Eagle
Eagle Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Eagle
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing