We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A wonderful hotel in a great location. A great restaurant next door. The river is right behind the hotel. It's away from downtown in a new area of Boise. All in all a great experience. We plan to stay there the next time we are in Idaho.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 560 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel sits on the Greenbelt walking path which wanders all the way through the city, along the banks of the Boise river. Go walking here early - just before sunrise in July, around 6am- and enjoy the sounds of the birds, the lush green grass and the sparking water rushing by. The hotel is on a busy street but is quiet at night. There is a large grocery store a block away - walkable -as well as the quaint old town of Eagle, which has ice cream, cafes, a lovely gazebo and lunch spots. (Probably a little too far to walk, unless you can do a mile after lunch.) The rooms in the hotel are spacious with wifi and enormous showers. The only downside to the place was the $10 charge for the buffet breakfast. That is a massive charge for some toast, so we enjoyed the cafes all around the hotel instead: Joe Momma's was especailly good, using local potatoes for amazing hash browns: http://www.joemommaseatery.com/

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami_Sutcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location and very nice design with mountain look. Breakfast was ok but omelet was fairly blah. Given that it was free,...not much to complain about. Everything else was fine and I would definitely come back, ...just order off the menu.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is always consistently pleasant to stay at. The staff are all so friendly as are many Idahoans. Breakfast is convenient and a good value. The beds are very comfortable. The Boise River is a great place to stroll along and relax right next to the hotel. If I need to stay in this area then this is the first place I go to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent Staff support, very warm and friendly. Except that it is far from the town which the hotel makes up by the location next to the riverside. The rooms are very neat and clean and spaced well for two. A definite recommend for anyone visiting Boise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gurpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel was conviently located near my cousin's house, for the baby shower we were attending. A wonderful place to stay. Better than being at home. Beautiful, well appointed room, couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cjohn1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is fine. Good service, clean, comfy, but its the locatioin that makes the difference. Right next door is Bardenay, an excellent restaurant with patio seating that over looks the river. Beautiful for outdoor dining. Plus, there are other ammenties close, such as Albertson's grocery store, CVS, a ton of small fast food eateries, yogurt, pretzels' etc that make it worthwhile to get out and walk around the old town area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise
7.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boise
4.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle

Address: 145 E Riverside Dr, Eagle, ID 83616-6083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Eagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range: $137 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle Hotel Eagle
Hilton Eagle
Eagle Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Eagle
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing