We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Hotel in Upscale Neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. It features beautiful woodwork in the lobby and many upgrades from a standard Hilton Garden Inn both inside and out. It's somewhat mission in style which is attractive, comfortable, and seems very appropriate in a western setting like Boise.

Eagle Road, which runs between the hotel and I-84 through the city of Meridian, has a huge array of dining options. It also features elegant residential areas. There are many fountains, lots of trees, and excellent landscaping. I didn't know Boise had such an upscale suburban area. It's really nice.

As other reviews have mentioned, the hotel backs up to the Boise River. Unfortunately, the river was at flood stage during our stay, but the hotel was safe and dry...if not all of the parking lot. It's a relaxing location, and the staff is extremely friendly.

All in all, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from Eagle Road.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank stevenutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 560 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a Friday and Saturday night at the Hilton Garden Inn in Eagle. Our experience: a mixed bag.

The hotel is very attractive and well located. Parking is ample. All the staff were friendly and effective. The lobby is well appointed. Rooms are nicely furnished also, clean, but not large. Flat screen TV but very limited fare and no HD. Comfy beds.

There's a nice mix of restaurants, shopping, and activities close by. We found Bardenay, next door, quite lovely. The hotel is literally atop the Boise River, and access to the Boise River walk/bike trail system is immediate.

The mixed review results from two faults, one minor and one major . Other reviewers commented on the minor issue: the lack of complimentary breakfast. A limited breakfast buffet is available, and there are nice restaurants in the neighborhood, but increasingly we find hotels in this price range offering a serviceable, complimentary continental breakfast.

The major issue was noise, both from without and within the hotel. Our room was towards (but not at) the Eagle Road end of the property. Traffic noise was constant and at times quite loud. Traffic noise was loud enough to limit the utility of the otherwise nice deck.

Internal noise was also an issue, suggesting a lack of insulating materials. We knew what our neighbors were doing and when they were doing it. The problem was not one of particularly loud neighbors as some of the sounds involved everyday activities. We were forced to pull out our ear plugs.

This is the only hotel in Eagle. Eagle is far enough from either the Interstate or Boise that there's no real competition. Take the time to check out the noise level of the room and consider asking for a room away from Eagle Road. We assumed an upper floor might help also.

Room Tip: Top floor and away from Eagle Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Right on the river. Upscale decor and comfortable "feather" bed comfortable. Friendly staff. Standard indoor pool and spa. Free business center, though the copier is slow as molasses. Each room has a refrigerator and microwave, big screen tv, desk, and lounge chair. The only drawback is that they are the first hotel I've stayed in the past few months that doesn't offer free breakfast. It might just be a Hilton thing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river, and if you do want the breakfast, ask for the B&B rate, though it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonblogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn's are perhaps the most consistently well run hotel operations I've run into overall. Years ago that might have been the Courtyard by Marriott but they have often fallen into disrepair and poor management in many locations I've visited on the road. The Hilton Garden Inn's while a bit newer in concept seem rather tightly run and I especially love the fact they are geared toward business travelers who crave the convenience of an on site breakfast that is not just continental in nature, as well as very tidy clean rooms well thought out in design and execution. Their staffs are very organized and don't leave anything out. Beds are top flight and new as well as kept very clean. Furniture is typically not worn and sensible in layout. Plenty of parking. On this location you are right on a river which can be nice as well for the peace. All in all this is where I prefer to go when in the Boise area. There are places a bit closer to town but I like the almost country atmosphere. Worth the extra few dollars if you're a business traveler and are looking for a good nights sleep and the conveniences ideal for the business person.

Room Tip: Rooms in the non smoking areas that do not adjoin are best overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcisive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

When you walk in after long flight and then car ride, you are immediately welcomed by friendly, eager to help staff. They made me feel completely welcome and it is an inviting atmosphere. The rooms are fairly large, but impersonal - the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is fine with a decent selection, but nothing exceptional. Lots of choice for dinner in the immediate area. You definitely need a car, as the hotel is not close to Boise or any nearby attractions. Having said that, I would stay there again, as is centrally located for business..

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocaholic1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

As previous reviewers have stated, the physical facility including the rooms and public areas are beautiful. The lobby is paneled with wood, it is quite attractive, even more so than a typical Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms are large, many with balconies overlooking the Greenbelt. Bardenay is a great restaurant and is right next door. Everybody in this hotel gave me great customer service.

There were some downsides thought, which resulted in the three out of five rating:
- Housekeeping sprays the rooms with perfume, I've never experienced that before and frankly I didn't like it.
- The TVs, while flat panel, have a very poor selection of regular def programming. There guestnet forces you to go to two screens before you can navigate the channels; this process takes at least a minute. The guestnet is sluggish, changing channels is time consuming and extremely annoying.
- Breakfast isn't up to par. I've stayed at several Hilton Garden Inn properties, this one's restaurant doesn't serve as good a breakfast as most. The fruit isn't always fresh, oatmeal is often too lose, omeletes are usually bigger and better.
- rooms are decorated weirdly in some cases. There is one suite room with a giant shelving unit separating the bedroom area from the living room area. There isn't a dresser in the room. The giant shelving unit doesn't have a single decorative item on it. It just feels weird.
- Hotel is kind of far from Boise - I was here on business, working mostly in Meridian and also in Boise. It is far from everything (this may not be a negative for others, however).


From my point of view, if I'm going to travel to a less convenient location, there has to be a compelling reason. While good, this property wasn't good enough to meet that standard. If you need to stay in Eagle, however, this is your only choice. It is generally quite good though.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Had a great time the hotel was amazing. The staff was very helpful and courteous the room were clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Warm friendly atmosphere. Definitely recommend this hotel if your travels takes you to Boise/ Eagle Idaho.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
7.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle

Address: 145 E Riverside Dr, Eagle, ID 83616-6083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Eagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range: $137 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle Hotel Eagle
Hilton Eagle
Eagle Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Eagle
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing