We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar scene and food!”
Review of Willowcreek Grill - CLOSED

Willowcreek Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Sushi, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great bar scene and food!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This place has an amazing bar location and scene with great food and awesome drink choices! I highly recommend this place to anyone who hasn't been there and has been considering trying it or are just looking for something new. You won't be let down!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Idaholovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
218 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Spot in Eagle”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stopped there for an early dinner. Had sushi and sandwiches. Both were very good, the sushi was fresh, well prepared and served. The Ruben was tender and delicious.

Located in a business park, it takes a little wandering around to find the entrance but is worth the journey.

Service was exceptional. Will go back to this one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
206 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Great nachos and some very delicious salads. The wait staff always seems to be inexperienced but nice and helpful. Their deck outside in the summer is great but in the fall flys will drive you nuts. They serve a great Mojito

Helpful?
1 Thank PorscheBoxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
242 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Food was average; service was terrible”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

It didn't seem that busy, but it took a long time to receive our meal and our waitress was not very attentive; didn't refill waters or indicate what was taking so long for our meals. They were also out of milk and it was early evening. They seemed over whelmed but it didn't appear to be that busy The home-made lemonade was not good and even the kids wouldn't drink it

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
234 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Went there for lunch on business. I had a Philly Cheese Steak Sandwich and fries. The other two people had a club and turkey sandwich with sweet potato fries. Greasy food with an average sandwich. The mango ice tea was very good. I can find much better places for lunch. We also we bother by flies at our table throughout the meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willowcreek Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing