We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Griddle

The Griddle
Ranked #8 of 74 Restaurants in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Near Hilton Garden Inn, Eagle/Boise, ID Open until 2 PM--Serves mainly breakfast and lunch items.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had five people and it took an hour for us to get our drinks and then another two hours for our food. The coffee was cold but the food was ok but not worth the wait. The restarant was near empty too wich was surprising considering the wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimisurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The Griddle is our favorite place for breakfast when in Eagle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I see some of the reviews for The Griddle that are not good. We go there often and are never dissapointed. We love the breakfast food there. Some of our favorite things to order there are the Cinnamon Rolls with pecans. So delish. Also the crepes are very good. The orange juice is freshly squeezed in view of the dining room. We have had great service. We will be going back next time we are in Eagle.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
138 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Iffy food & very bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Try eating anywhere else but here. I tried it twice giving them the benefit of the doubt that the first time was a fluke. Boy was I wrong. The food at McDonald is better than here and the service slow or non-existant. I have never really had to ask for an ice tea refill, but here I had to. I hate overpaying for bad service and food, go somewhere else.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, not very tasty food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Super clean, light and open restaurant. Staff was very friendly. Pancakes are good, but everything else is lacking flavor. It's hard to describe but the home fries and eggs tasted bland with an aftertaste. The eggs were abnormally fluffy like something was added to them for size but again had no flavor. It was a shame because the presentation of the breakfast looked good and was appealing, but something is lacking on the quality end. I hope the owners improve it because Eagle could use a quality breakfast spot. Put some butter or something on that "griddle". :-)
One plus was they juice oranges there for fresh OJ.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rm06355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Service was great. Delicious pancakes. Eggs Benedict was wonderful. Breakfast will set you back about 25.00 for two.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Griddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing