We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Teton West
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Kuna, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. We went at the peak of summer and every other hotel was ridiculously expensive in Jackson Hole, WY. So staying at the Best Western in Driggs was better. The breakfast was great, free wifi, and the hot tub was large and relaxing. One of the days stormed pretty hard so we spent the day in the hotel watching TV and eating junk food. There are plenty of stores and restaurants with in walking distance for food and snacks.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We take pride and strive to ensure our guest's time with us enjoyable, memorable and above all, comfortable, We are so pleased that your stay was just that!

We do hope you come see us again soon and Thank you for your kind words and great feedback!

Pleae let us know if you need anything in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    107
    53
    19
    9
See reviews for
125
102
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My Wife and I stayed here form 08/02 to 08/05. Everything in this hotel was excellent super clean rooms, comfortable bed, helpful front desk staff, good Breakfast in the morning. Great place to stay if visiting yellow stone save a great deal of money staying here. Only down fall is its about a 1 hour and 40 min drive but for what you would pay staying in jackson or west yellowstone its worth it. Front Desk provided excellent directions to National Park. I would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to See Yellowstone

Room Tip: All Rooms seem the same all seem very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hierosadie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us !
We take pride and strive to ensure our guest's time with us enjoyable, memorable and above all, comfortable.
A lot of our guests choose to stay here and drive to the parks because of the pricing,
Although if you are not familiar with mountain passes the Teton Pass at 10% grade can be
a bit scary,
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Yellowstone and do hope you have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This place is worth a stay and rooms are good. I am rating this as Very good for bad wifi. I was told that the internet provider wasn't good. If you are driving through Jackson hole to stay here.. note that there are two 10 % grade steep mountains to drive up here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Murugavel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
thank you for your feedback!!
We are so happy to know you enjoyed your time with us , We are struggling to get cooperation from our provider to improve our Wifi, but we are doing everything we can .
We take pride and strive to ensure our guest's time with us enjoyable, memorable and above all, comfortable.
We do hope you have safe travels home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Pool was clean and warm! So nice! Big clean room! Receptionist told us several places to eat, we picked the pasta/pizza place 2 doors down and it was delish! Super hotel! One of our favs on our 7 day trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review!
Myself and my team are so pleased to know that we were one of your favorites on your trip!
We take pride and strive to ensure our guest's time with us enjoyable, memorable and above all, comfortable.
We do hope you come back to see us and have safe travels home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
overland park, ks, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Staff was great, rooms were clean and roomy. It's a family run motel and the two sisters at the front desk were delightful. We asked from some local things to do and they couldn't have been more helpful. This hotel is good for adults and kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We take pride and strive to ensure our guest's time with us enjoyable, memorable and above all, comfortable.
We are family owned and operated and are so thankful we helped in all your needs here, we want everyone to feel as if they are apart of our family while they are here as well, On behalf of myself, my sister and our entire team we want to thank you for such a kind review and do hope you will come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were impressed with the overall room decor. The room was updated and modern with a rustic edge. The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. The only two small issues we had were with housekeeping. We made sure that 3pm check in would be ready as we had an event to get ready for. Front desk said the room was ready for us, so we headed up. To our surprise the room was not ready and the housekeeper was still working on it and told us it would still be a while as she had to do XYZ. We asked her to call the front desk for us, and she did not know how, nor did she really know how to handle the situation. Luckily the room next door was open (they had not checked in yet), so we got that room and were able to get ready just in time. The second issue which I've never had happened before, housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:30am to change the room. We were still sleeping actually. A tad annoying. The breakfast was nice and clean. Small glitches, but I would stay there again and maybe call a head 10 minutes prior to check in, and put my "do not disturb" sign on the door knob next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ginadog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your review!
I am so sorry our team members did not handle these issues properly for you!
We are happy to know you did enjoy your stay above all and are very grateful for such
detailed feedback it is HIGHLY appreciated!
We take pride and strive to ensure our guest's time with us enjoyable, memorable and above all, comfortable.
We hope you do come see us again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed in Driggs, ID which is 40 minutes from Jackson Hole, WY to avoid the hotel prices and we wanted to be closer to the western entrance of Yellowstone. We came upon this gem. The staff is very friendly, has laundry facilities, hot tub and pool, and a great breakfast. Stayed here for two nights and our room was clean, and new amenities, and the bed was very comfortable. The town is very nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GooGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney J, General Manager at Best Western Teton West, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your review!
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and very gratefull you stumbled upon us too!
We take pride and strive to ensure our guest's time with us enjoyable, memorable and above all, comfortable.
We all hope you have a fun a safe trip to your next destination and home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
4.1 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
Teton Teepee Lodge
#1 of 4 in Alta
69 reviews
8.7 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
1.0 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
17.2 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
377 reviews
17.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Teton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Teton West

Property: Best Western Teton West
Address: 476 North Main, Driggs, ID 83422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Teton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Teton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Teton West Hotel Driggs
Best Western Driggs
Driggs Best Western
Best Western Teton West Driggs, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing