We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but.........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Teton West
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Reviewed September 22, 2008

It was a very dark room and the carpet was stained and dirty.
We stayed only one night because we were unable to get accomodation in Jackson.
The staff were pleasant and the breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank vavavoom_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 313 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2008

We spent one night here... Jackson Hole was fully booked.. And this hotel is conveniently located if you want to be not so far from Jackson Hole and their crazy hotel rates...
We had a nice room with jacuzzy in the bathroom. The room was in very good condition... The only missing thing was a refrigerator...
The breakfast was decent. The hotel is located in a small village but we had a wonderful pizza in the adiacent pizzeria. There is not so much to do at night.. but after one day in the Teton NP this was a very nice stop. The staff is really young and really helpful.-

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kawaiiqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We chose this hotel because it seemed more affordable than the ones in Jackson or Teton Village. Also, the options outside Jackson are limited.
As soon as we stepped in our room we knew we'd made a bad decision. There was an unpleasant smell in the room and crumbs all around the floor and on the table.
The bed and the bathroom seemed to be clean. The bed was comfortable but the room was very dark.
Luckily we only booked for one night and we were happy to leave early next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank FJSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

A little expensive for what you get, but it was clean, the pool was fine, and the breakfast was decent. Not worth $90, but your choices are few and far between in Driggs.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Binghamton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

We wanted to see Grand Teton National Park (which was a disappointment) and experience the restaurants in Jackson Hole (which were great) without paying the ridiculous hotel rates there. This was a great choice. The room was huge and well-furnished with very comfortable beds. The front desk was pleasant. It took the room a little while to cool down but that was to be expected. There was a huge indoor pool (which we didn't use) and the parking lot was well lit. The drive to and from Jackson was scenic and short with the gas costing a fraction of what it would have taken to stay in Jackson. The only downside was the unavailability of a newspaper on Sunday morning with the only copy labeled "front desk copy."

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RomeListener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2008

Stayed here for one night while stuck in a snowstorm, so we were happy to stay anywhere! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little dark (since the window looks onto a hallway) but comfortable and pretty clean. They did also do have a continental bkfst in the morning. Overall, not a bad place.....

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2008

My husband and I stayed here three nights in January 2008. We checked out the Super 8 down the street first before deciding on the Best Western. We didn't like the Super 8 because of the clueless and incompetent woman at the front desk, and the smelly room.

It was the slow time of the year and the motel was nearly empty. What I liked about this place was the attractive furnishings and a decent bed. What I didn't like was the dark room, and hair in the bathroom and sheets.

The room was dark because the front window faces an interior hallway. The building was originally built with an exterior hallway/walkway. This hallway was enclosed a few years ago.

The room appears to be very clean, however, I found hair in the bathroom floor, hair on sink and hair in the sheets.

There are only two motels in town so it is either the Best Western or Super 8. The Best Western was OK but there are alternatives. After we checked in, I did some surfing on my laptop and found that there were plenty of alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Justmyexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
4.2 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
8.7 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
1.0 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Teewinot Lodge at Grand Targhee Resort
24.7 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
617 reviews
10.8 mi away
Teton Springs Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Teton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Teton West

Address: 476 N Main St, Driggs, ID 83422-5185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Price Range: $142 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Teton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Teton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Teton West Hotel Driggs
Best Western Driggs
Driggs Best Western
Best Western Teton West Driggs, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing