We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driggs Best Western, almost close to The Tetons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Teton West
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 715 helpful votes
“Driggs Best Western, almost close to The Tetons”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Let's be realiastic, Driggs Idaho is not a garden spot and its only claim is being somewhat near The Grand Tetons. An advertised view of the majestic range was just a tiny sliver of the highest peak, but that's not why I stopped here. What you will find is a nice, comfortable place to plop that is much more reasonable than anything you could find in Jackson Hole. A big minus was the horribly disruptive road construction that caused a significant delay (09/2011) going both ways. Best bet for eating here is a better than average pizza joint next door, so just get them to bring you dinner, get a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed, and be on your way.

Room Tip: All rooms were down with parking right next to the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Goatesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    112
    56
    20
    9
See reviews for
128
109
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

What we mostly care about in a motel is: cleanliness, maintenance, and quietness.
We stayed 1 night in mid Sep-2011.

Frankly, we didn't expect much of this hotel as we stopped there on our way from Grand Teton NP to Idaho Falls. Hotels in Idaho Falls were all sold out. But we were surprised. It was very clean, very well maintained and spacious. Very quiet, we had a good night sleep. Rate for 2-Q room was $81+tax, much cheaper than most motels in Jackson. True, it's not a fancy motel, but very friendly on the way to/from Teton. Breakfast was good enough.

It's about 1hr drive to Grand Teton and small Driggs has several restaurants and services, so this is a good place to stop if you want to pay less and avoid Jackson's hassle and 'artsy-fartsy' restaurants.

Bottom line: Very good choice for visitors to Grand Teton NP (both the motel and the town). We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avi_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. The hotel is a little out of the way (over the border in ID), but way more reasonably priced than the hotels in Jackson. A side benefit, you have to cross over the Teton Pass to get there, and the ride is awesome and the views gorgeous. We would have missed this had we stayed in town. It is definitely cooler as you climb the mountain, but well worth the trip. The hotel is not fancy, but good basic accommodations and a hot tub along with an indoor pool.

We did not eat near the hotel, but stopped at the Teton Brewing Co. the next morning and it was a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WildCatWmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

easy to find, quiet enough, room was clean & large, breakfast had the usual - boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy, fresh bananas, cereals. Indoor Pool & hot tub looked good - bigger than some I've seen. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxypal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Helpful check in. The ground floor room with 1 queen bed and small table was large enough, but as it opened onto a corridor there was little natural light.
Coffee, but no fridge or microwave.
There is a pizza retaurant and bar within a short walk and you can enjoy a beer at the bar while waiting for your eat in or take away pizza.
There is a good continental breakfast included in the price.
A good alternative to the expensive accommodation in Jackson for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JVR057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

A very nice hotel and room with a lot of little problems. The room alarm went off in the very early AM, the door to the toilet/shower interfered with the sink/dressing area, and the mattress was too soft. On the plus side, the sleeping area was large and very nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weatherman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed one night with fairly late arrival and early departure. We had a first floor room in the front (east facing) part of the hotel. The room was clean overall, but the carpet had some severe stains near the door. Room had flat screen TV with decent cable/sat options and kids enjoyed the pool. As other reviews have noted, pool area did smell somewhat of mold, but fans were pushing air in and out and no lasting issues as a result of swimming. Hotel is set in a beautiful valley, but does not take full advantage of surroundings ( much like rest of town) and is an acceptable 1 night stay. Stayed with 2 adults, and two kids (girls, 7 and 3). Recommend first floor, east facing room if available.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimes011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
4.1 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
Teton Teepee Lodge
#1 of 4 in Alta
82 reviews
8.7 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
1.0 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
17.2 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
381 reviews
17.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Teton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Teton West

Property: Best Western Teton West
Address: 476 North Main, Driggs, ID 83422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Teton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Teton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Teton West Hotel Driggs
Best Western Driggs
Driggs Best Western
Best Western Teton West Driggs, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing