We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“favorite place to stay in the winter”
Review of Teton Creek Resort

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Driggs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Teton Creek Resort
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Although we are no longer part of the Travel Advantage Network we had stayed at Teton Creek Resort during 3 different winter trips. We love skiing at Grand Targhee resort. Super quiet, nice runs and really great staff. More laid back than flashy western resorts. I am really bummed we can't stay there anymore and if I could, I would. We have stayed in 3 different units there, from the one bedroom to a three bedroom and loved them all. Clean full kitchens, quaint log furniture. Love having washer/dryers in units. Yes, some units have hard beds or other little quirks, but it's worth the inconvenience. Quiet location if that's what you are after. Town of Driggs is a 'one light town' with a couple small shops but a good grocery store. We also rented ski equipment in town that was really nice. Town of Victor is even smaller but has a library (for internet) and a great general store with amazing Boysenberry shakes even in the winter!! Great location for day trips even in the winter. Hope to be in the area again this coming winter.

Room Tip: We've stayed in different buildings each time. No preferences.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Teton Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very clean. Didn't leave enough supplies like towels, garbage sacks, one coffee for a week.
Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Didn't have any AC.
If the beds were better out would have been prefect.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeachesUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wow after my first experience with a Travel Advantage Network property I was really worried about my next vacation. Well Teton Creek Resort really impressed me. It's like a home away from home and sooooooooo quiet. I am in unit 128, a 2 BR 2 bath unit on the ground floor. The unit is extremely clean. The kitchen is so workable with a large counter top and opens up to the living room. There's a dinette set and breakfast stools up to the kitchen. the living room is large and has a gas fireplace as well as sliding glass doors. There's a Master bedroom that my son claimed the 2nd we walked in the door. The 2nd bedroom has two twin beds that I wish weren't so narrow and I wish the 2nd bedroom had a tv. but it's still very large. There is also an apt sized washer drier in the master bath. The location while not exactly near Yellowstone is still great because its close to Grand Targee Resort which has perfect views of the Tetons. If you drive the opposite direction you get to Jackson, WY which has plenty of activities. Grand Teton is not far and we're looking forward to heading back tomorrow. The town of driggs is small and quaint. it offers a great Food Store called Bromlims I think. Lots of healthy choices as well as sushi, Chinese buffet, pizza and more. I cannot explain more how perfect this condo is after a long day of hiking and site seeing. With any luck I'll be able to return someday. BTW coming from Jersey it was expensive to fly to Jackson Hole and while that might have been the convenient choice we instead flew to Denver and took a side trip to Thermopolis, Wy for a night. What a wonderful detour driving through Wind River canyon/Indian Reservation. Just gorgeous. Do Not Pass Up This Trip!

Room Tip: unit 128 was great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
12  Thank HFtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed in Shoshone 421
Beds like planks 4 feet in the air
Over powering smell of carpet deoderizor required us keep the slider door open and the heat on trying to get fresh air. Ruined the taste of our food.
TV is a 17inch CRT from the 80's
No dish soap or towels.
Coffee cups are meant for the dainty. No mugs available.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here at Teton Creek for 2 weeks and found it to be very comfortable. We had a fully equipped kitchen, king bed, 2 queens, and 2 bathrooms. It is not a big unit but being in an end unit made it feel larger than it was. The hot tub was in great working condition and only a short walk from the front of the condo building. The location was great close to town and 20 minutes from the best skiing around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Mswinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We rented a one-bed/one-bath (unit B214) for a last minute ski trip. Grand Targhee had the best (only) snow in the country. Arrived at 4:30 in the morning. Had to pick up keys from a lockbox in the town of Driggs. Finally figured out which building and how to get in.
I would stay here again.
Pros - nice size. A true one-bedroom with two queen size beds and a sleeper sofa. Adequate kitchen. We did not cook, but had toast. A few miles from town, and about a 20 minute drive from the ski area. Lots of closet space. Nobody there, so very quiet. Shuttle to ski area (we never used it).
Cons - the units must be privately owned. A very small flat screen tv in the living room with the Dish Network, Confusing remote control for tv - could not get sound. Very small tube tv in bedroom with same problem. 4 guys in condo, and only four towels for four days. No extra garbage bags. Stern wording regarding garbage and dishwashing fees if renters did not take care of. Hot tubs out of service while we were there. No washer/dryer in this unit, although some units appear to have them. Unable to receive internet signal in unit - had to go to lobby. Cell service intermittent at condo, with no service at ski area.

Room Tip: Ask what comes with particular unit.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skibumVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is a really great resort. What you need to know. No front desk, but a simple call had maintenance problem with dryer fixed on a sunday. No hair dryer so bring one if you need it. Master bed is a little high, but very nice. They need to put a stool for short and elderly. DVR yes no blue ray. The internet works great. No phone but the cell service is fine. The decor is top notch with art and home style decor. Rooms are well insulated, we are from so. cal and didn't need the heat even though the temps drop to low twenties. Washer and dryer are a large load stacked. The kitchen is really nice and well equipped. Rooms are well lit and rockers on balconies. Rooms are large and lots of area to move around. The 2 bedroom had 2 baths. The store 3 miles away in driggs and has everything you could need or forgot to bring. The location is right on the Loop for Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons national parks. To find this place on g p s put in tar gee resort on sky hill dr. the private street is called shadow moon ln. right hand side. if you hit alta wy. you went too far. Also note there is no evevator. 14 steps to second floor.

Room Tip: There is no elevator keep that in mind.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steve and lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
1.5 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
Teton Teepee Lodge
#1 of 4 in Alta
94 reviews
6.0 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
2.7 mi away
Best Western Teton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
122 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sioux Lodge At Grand Targhee Resort
15.8 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Creek Resort

Address: 275 E. Ski Hill Rd, Driggs, ID 83422
Location: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Number of rooms: 238
Also Known As:
Teton Creek Hotel Driggs
Teton Creek Resort Driggs, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing