We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food on the way to Targhee”

Big Hole Bagels and Bistro
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Driggs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Jackson, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food on the way to Targhee”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Wow - who would have thought that a seemingly low key restaurant - perfectly located in Driggs, ID on the way to Targhee, could provide a 5 star blue fin crab cake Benny that competes w the best that the Chesapeake can offer - I know as that's where I came from. Service was friendly, prompt and professional. We might drive over the pass from Jackson Hole just for the great food going forward. Thanks Kevin, Rachel and the whole crew for a great experience!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sgh1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    29
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Homemade taste that is wonderful”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We love to have breakfast and lunch at Big Hole Bagels. It's at least a weekly dining location for us. We've tried almost everything on the menu and haven't been disappointed. It's a place for both locals and tourists. Big portion sizes, fresh food that is cooked by the owner. Even if there is a line outside the door there are almost always open tables in the small dining room. They do a big takeout business. It's a good place to stop on the way to Targhee. My favorite is the toasted salt bagel.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 465Lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great steak bagel sandwich ”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Just got done eating at big hole bagel with the family. Great place very large portions no one left hungry that is for sure. Kids loved it they have coloring books to keep them busy. I am heading back for sure

Helpful?
Thank Weshockey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great Breakfast!

Small place so check ahead to see if a table is available, good coffee, great breakfast and selection.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“good bagels and sandys”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I've had the lox bagel a couple times.. very good.. but they should toast it. I'm sure they probably would if I had asked. Also, had the reuben and it was excellent as well. Will go in and sit down sometime instead of carryout.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtnmanlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Hole Bagels and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Big Hole Bagels and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing