We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$109
Agoda.com$109
Tripadvisor$109
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
98
46
16
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
46
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit hot tub nice cabin picnic tables small kitchenette burner stove log cabin a couple of minutes cute place would definitely stay here again grand targhee enjoyed our stay basic dishes kitchen sink parking space pots pans comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 167 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

We rented 2 cabins and both were well maintained and clean. The property was nice and great location to Targhee! Hot tub was awesome and great price! Thx for a nice weekend! Bring your own coffee as there was a full size regular coffee maker! Loved that!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Haskins23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiecisco, General Manager at Teton Valley Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Teton Valley Cabins! We strive to be a home base for ski enthusiasts who are repeat customers. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Very nice snug little cabins, just off Ski Hill Road going to Grand Targee. Had a microwave, fridge, stove, and cooking utensils. Two queen beds in #1, both built into the wall, so night time visits to the bathroom would be challenging for the inside sleeper. Plenty of hot water - important in Idaho in February !!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob_Queenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Overall my friend and I enjoyed our stay. The location is amazing, super close to town, but right on the way to the mountains. The cabins are cute and the grounds are well-kept. Our booking was also a good price, definitely cheaper than VRBOs in the area. We traveled in the off-season and there weren't many people there; overall it was quiet. The heater was broken in the first cabin we were assigned to; I sat with all my ski clothes on for 2 hours, hoping the cabin would warm up when I turned on the baseboard heaters, but it was still freezing, so we complained and they moved us to a different cabin that was warm. We didn't get any kind of discount for the inconvenience. The managers were exceedingly strict about one car in the parking lot per cabin even though hardly anyone was there and our parking space from the old cabin w/ broken heater was not being used- I can understand this rule from times when they are booked up but it seemed like overkill in the off season when it was dead in Driggs. They were also extremely strict about the hot tub hours; it doesn't even open until 10:00am and closes PROMPTLY at 10:00pm, not 10:01- there is a camera in the hot tub area where you are being watched! Also, if you are planning on cooking, there is a minimum of utensils/cooking equipment available, FYI. Overall we enjoyed our stay & would stay there again, especially with different expectations now being aware of some of the "quirks".

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ay12127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiecisco, General Manager at Teton Valley Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thank you for your time to review Teton Valley Cabins during your last stay with us. We realize we are pretty strict with our rules, but they exist to avoid issues we've had in the past. It's important for us to maintain consistent expectations. The jacuzzi hours are pretty common in our industry. They're made to maintain quiet hours and in consideration of all our guests. We strive to make everyone's stay as good as possible. We hope you understand, really appreciate your business and hope you come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

We just stayed three night recently. I have been staying here every year for about 5 years. The accommodations are awesome and the location, so rad. I only have 2 things to complain about is the fact there are no curtains to help with noise and light. We decided to stay one extra night and figured it would be fine since the parking lots was almost empty. After trying to get ahold of someone at the front desk I ended up booking again over trip advisor then waiting for the front desk to show up to make sure our stuff would be okay, which wasn't until 11. We planed on snowboarding all that day which was cut short. No big deal. Wish I could give 5 stars, this place is usually flawless.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Shay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed 6 nights visiting family for Thanksgiving. The cabin was clean but fairly tight on space. The space was adequate for two people. The nightly rate was very affordable. The cabin could be noisy with neighbors especially when they are walking pass your door at night or in the morning. Car headlights shining through the blinds late at night when we were trying to sleep was bothersome at times.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Renate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews