We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teton Valley Cabins
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We only stayed for one night but would have happily stopped for more.Great place to stay if you intend to hike up Table Mountain. The cabins are well appointed, comfortable and quiet. I would recommend staying here if you are visiting the area

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Julian62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
44
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Teton Valley Cabins provided a terrific place for our family to stay for a reunion. Several of our family live in Victor and they recommended it for us. The rooms were very adequate... I even cooked pancakes every morning for most of the family. We were there for 10 days... great showers, good and cold tasting water, and best of all, the staff were so helpful. We were lucky with the weather, but when it rained, we all got cozy looking at family pictures. We had a wonderful family picnic in the campgrounds... with tables and campfire for som'mores. All ages were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tripsue332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Enjoyed three nights with my adult son, using Teton Valley Cabins as base camp for day trips to Yellowstone and the Tetons. We found the cabins to be very comfortable and clean. The cabins were well appointed, with the exception of some sort of oven other than a microwave. A small roaster oven would be a great addition and would not take up much real estate. Contrary to earlier reviews, we found the water pressure to be more than adequate.

The staff was very helpful and courteous, offering helpful travel tips to aid us in maximizing our sightseeing time. The rates were more than fair and Driggs makes a great "base camp" for area day trips. But for the fact that the cabin we stayed in was in very close proximity to a fairly busy road, with accompanying road noise, I would have rated Teton Valley as a "5".

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin as far from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My jr. High friend and I traveled up to Idaho! She booked it and I found it a great place to stay. Very clean & quiet... Cabin 1 had the best Internet reception.....Ty

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sororitymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Cozy little duplex cabin tucked away in a nice grove of native flora. Folks there are friendly and the location was perfect for the Grand Targhee Music Festival! Enjoyable mini-vacation... looking forward to another excuse to get back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gabelle62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed in one of the bigger cabins. I thought it was very nice for the price. I'd stay there again. Staff was very nice--I think it deserves a higher rating than what I saw in my AAA guidebook. I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, TX
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This was a really special place to stay. The cabins were well-built. The rooms were compact but very clean and pleasant. The manager was most accomodating and it was quiet and peaceful. Teton Valley Cabins was one of the most delightful places we stayed on a 5,000 mile vacation. Their website gives a vey well-done view of the property.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Totdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
8.1 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
3.6 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
Teton Teepee Lodge
#1 of 4 in Alta
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Teton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
16.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
2.2 mi away
Teton Hostel HideAway B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Valley Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Valley Cabins

Property: Teton Valley Cabins
Address: 1 Mountain Vista Dr, Driggs, ID 83422 (Formerly Intermountain Lodge)
Location: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful log cabins located on the quiet side of the Tetons, on the road to Grand Targhee Ski Area. Close to fishing hot spots, great skiing, beautiful hiking trails, and snowmobiling adventures. Large outside jacuzzi for relaxing. Laundry room and kitchenettes available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Teton Valley Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Valley Cabins Hotel Driggs
Teton Valley Cabins Driggs, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing