We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A detour to save money”
Review of Super 8 Driggs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Driggs
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A detour to save money”
Reviewed March 14, 2008

Stayed at the end of June 2007. We stayed there for one night to save $50 over a room in Jackson. We were driving to the Grand Teton from Salt Lake City, so it was only a small diversion. The room was really super sized as it advertised. Everything else was average motel standard. The microwave and refrigerator in the room were convenient.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viburnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    180
    62
    16
    24
See reviews for
150
134
45
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2008

I can not believe this is a Super 8. The custumer service and the size of the rooms are incredable not to mention how clean everything is! The people at the desk know how to direct to anything you want or need from food to car repair! Everytime we stay they have remodeled and updated something else keeping
the place up with the times!
If your are looking for a place to stay for a good price with out of this world service stay at this Super 8 you will not realize it is a Super 8!

  • Liked — Freindly Service
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank art3jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2008

My husband and I were on our annual ski bum tour Dec 07/Jan 08. Since it was just after New Years and it is a slow time for lodging/traveling so we didn't make any reservations. We walked-in to the Super 8 and asked about a room for three nights. The rate was reasonable. We requested a room upstairs. The woman at the front desk said there was a room available. We asked if we may see the room first. She than appeared to be obviously annoyed by our request. She had us register and give her an imprint of our credit card before she would give us the key to simply look at the room. I don't see what the big deal was. If I don't have reservations and I am unfamiliar with the motel, I often ask to look at the room before I decide whether I want to stay. After all, I am the customer who will be sleeping there and paying for it.

She gave us the key and told us what the room number was. We saw stairs directly behind us so we took them and looked for signs to direct us to the room. We walked all around the place and couldn't find the room. Went back down the stairs to the front desk and learned that the room was in another building behind the main building. The woman could of told us that before watching us go the wrong way up the stairs. It was either she was totally clueless and incompetent, or she was still annoyed by our simple and reasonable request.

I was so glad we asked to inspect the room first because when we found the room - it smelled. The room smelled as if someone cleaned fish in the room last summer and they couldn't get the stink out. Furthermore, the room looked as if furniture was moved around for cleaning. The mini frig was unplugged and moved towards the middle of the room. The microwave was unplugged on the middle of the table.

See - it is often wise to inspect the room first. We didn't take the room and left for the Best Western. The woman at the front desk said she would call the Best Western to let them know we were coming. Apparently the two motels are owned by the same people. We left hoping the Best Western is cleaner and better managed.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The clueless woman at the front desk and the fishy room.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justmyexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

Stayed 5 nights July 2007. This was a great alternative to the pricier accomodations in Jackson. When booking the trip, we were disappointed that we wouldn't be able to stay in Jackson, but we really enjoyed staying in the Teton Valley and getting away from all the traffic each night.

We had a very large standard king bed room. Quality of room was better than most Super 8 rooms we have stayed in. Sink inside bathroom and another just outside of bathroom. Microwave and Fridge. Hotel was clean and all the staff we encountered were friendly.

Pool, Spa, and sauna were nice. However, pool hours aren't great- I think they are 9am-10pm. Also, pool isn't very large- and almost every day we used it, a family (different one each day) with LOTS of kids would come in and take over the place.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bayoubabsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2006

We requested a non-smoking second floor room. Our first floor room was designated non-smoking, but the motel ventilation is such that all rooms are smoking because the air is circulated throughout the building irregardless of who wants smoke and who doesn't.

We requested a fridge upon their suggestion. They provided a microwave.

If anybody showered in the building, it sounded as though they were using our bathroom. At one point, I was so spooked by the loud water running later at night that I even checked our bathroom to see if maybe somebody might actually BE in there.

Our room was next to the lobby which was locked at night. Everyone stopped at the locked door first thing in the morning to try to get coffee. Again, it sounded like these people were in our room, it was just that loud.

There's a green smoke detector light that shines in the middle of the ceiling all night long.

The street noise was very loud.

To be fair, the room was reasonably clean.

The front desk recommended a restaurant with a menu that served salmon. At the restaurant, I asked the waitress what kind of salmon it was. "Are there different kinds of salmon?" she asked.

The Subway across the street was open around midday, we could see bread baking, but the doors were locked. Half a dozen kids on our baseball team had to drive somewhere else because the one restaurant they craved couldn't function.

The mosquitoes were unbearable throughout the Driggs/Victor/Tetonia area and the biting flies were nearly as bad.

If we have to play baseball there again next year, we'll probably rent a camper and stock it with cases of bug spray and food. How hard can it be to provide goods and services to tourists? Even a hotdog stand somewhere would have lifted our spirits a bit.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jannel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2005

The Super 8 was your standard Super 8. The standard room was large enough to fit a ski team in it. The hot tub and sauna were god-sent after skiing 12+ inches of powder at Targhee. If you are a fellow ski-bum, check out the Movin' Sol hostel in Driggs. You can save a few bucks off the Super 8 price, hang with wonderful owners/hosts, and walk to everything in the "big" town of Driggs.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
0.9 mi away
Best Western Teton West
8.2 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
1.6 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#3 of 7 in Driggs
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
Teton Teepee Lodge
#1 of 4 in Alta
56 reviews
24.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
17.7 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Driggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Driggs

Property: Super 8 Driggs
Address: 1361 North Hwy. 33, PO Box 780, Driggs, ID 83422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Driggs 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Driggs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Driggs Hotel Driggs
Super Eight Driggs
Driggs Super Eight
Driggs Super 8
Super 8 Driggs Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing