We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best accidental stay ever”
Review of Super 8 Driggs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Driggs
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My sister's travel agent nearly ruined our vacation. We thought we were booked at the Super 8 motel in Jackson Hole WY. When we got there after nearly 12 hours travel we were told we had no reservations and they were full. While we were standing there stunned the reseptionist searched and found our reservation in Driggs ID. The travel agent had said it was " just outside Jackson" sure, 32 miles thru a mountian pass. Well we arrived about 1130PM. The reseptionist was bright eyed, fresh as a daisey and so pleasant and helpful. She agreed to call around Jackson and find us rooms for the 2 additional nights we were booked in Driggs. She got us into Jackson Super 8. I will never book any where but Super 8. even though they are all independently owned and we could get a clinker The room was roomy, clean, every thing worked. Lovely, Fab people, nice well maintained room & property. Good breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glorib106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 456 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Located on the northern edge of town, but it's a small town so restaurants are close by. Room was spacious even with 2 queen beds, in the main building. Clean. Not enough plugs for phones and laptops. Internet good. TV remote is "clean remote" designed specifically to make them easier to clean and disinfect. Room on street side is noisy but there's not a lot of traffic at night. Front desk was friendly. Indoor pool was cold and unusable. Minimal breakfast, not restocked, on glass dishes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsalotaplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We would stay there again. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The WI FI worked fine. It is near the end of town so easy access to the highway. Much more reasonable than anything near by. It was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Be aware when making a reservation, hotel has a 24 hour cancellation policy that they seem to want to keep a secret! They allowed me to cancel my reservation but did not think it important to inform me that they were going to charge me anyway. (Therefore, I paid for the room and they probably also rented it to someone else.)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank IdahoFallsTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

About 35 minutes from Jackson, WY - this decent hotel is well under the $100 range. After a very neat drive through the Teton mountain pass and another 15 minutes north into Idaho, this Super 8 was about 1/4 the cost of Jackson hotels. Two major downsides: the lobby and the "old wing" smelled of animal urine - prevalent and continuing. The other downside, at least for us - was the service at breakfast. When we arrived at 8:30AM there was only one family at one of the seven tables - but there were almost no food choices. The "roll" bin was missing all but a couple slices of bread. There was zero coffee in the "regular" pot. There were no bowls for cereal or oatmeal. There ware only two yogurts left. After asking for bowls and dumping in an instant oatmeal, I found no water in the "hot water" dispenser. Had to fetch water from the lobby bathroom and microwave it. The "staff" was in and out of the area without replenishing anything until a District Manager walked in for a surprise inspection - grabbed a cup and dispensed foamy air into his waiting coffee cup. I took him aside and explained that the breakfast experience essentially ruined an otherwise good and value-conscious stay in Driggs. He was apologetic but a little too late.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We are taking a 35 day trip around the country and found this motel to be very clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room we had was large with 2 queen beds (very comfortable). The breakfast was the std. with out eggs etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Jackson before heading up to grand Teton - it was perfect. Forty minute drive to downtown Jackson, and about the same to Teton. The town of Driggs is charming and has lots of great eateries and trails- we actually enjoyed Driggs more than Jackson because it is less touristy. The super 8 has clean rooms, free continental breakfast, and is only a mile or so from all the shops and restaurants- it's no Ritz Carlton- but we were only in the room to sleep and shower anyway!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driggs
0.9 mi away
Best Western Teton West
3.8 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
1.6 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
8.2 mi away
Teewinot Lodge at Grand Targhee Resort
17.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Driggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Driggs

Address: 1361 North Hwy. 33, PO Box 780, Driggs, ID 83422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Price Range: $89 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Driggs 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Driggs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Driggs Hotel Driggs
Super Eight Driggs
Driggs Super Eight
Driggs Super 8
Super 8 Driggs Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing