We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, long wait”
Review of The Royal Wolf

The Royal Wolf
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Driggs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Since 1997 locals and visitors alike have enjoyed discovering this off-Main Street establishment offering a diverse menu of sandwiches, burgers, salads, appetizers, and entrées—all served in a casual, smoke-free, pub style environment. We serve lunch and dinner seven days a week, opening daily at 11:00am. Complementing our menu is a full bar serving all of your favorite beverages, including cocktails, an ever-changing selection of regional microbrews on draft, and wine. Please visit our website to view the full menu. The Royal Wolf also features outdoor dining on our spacious deck during the summer, daily food and beer specials, Wi-Fi, and billiards. Stop by to meet old friends and make new ones.
Tetonia, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good food, long wait”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

food and drinks were good and the place is fun, however there seemed to be a communication issue between the waitress and the kitchen. it took a while to get the food then it was somewhat cold. We will go back and try again, I think it was just an off day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank toby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    67
    21
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“good food fun times”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

we went in for lunch and ended up staying through dinner. the food was great good conversation with the locals.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sherice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had an unpectedly fantastic meal at this little off the beaten path local bar in Driggs Idaho! It was so good that we came back the next night, too. The homemade mushroom soup was some of the best I've ever had. I could have made a whole meal of it. The real treat was the PB&J..........NOT peanut putter and jelly! It was a delightful flavorful soft taco filled with cubes of carmelized pork belly, marinated red jalepenos, and matchstick cut jicima drizzled with a tasty sauce. It had just enough heat to make it interesting, but not too spicy. Wish I could have taken at least a dozen of these back home! Nice menu. Do yourself a favor and eat here! You won't regret it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravette, AR
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

If you wanna go where the locals go, The Royal Wolf is the place. People were super friendly and the atmosphere was great! Nice deck out front to sit on those cool Idaho nights. Wish we had found it sooner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PierceGravette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great ribs!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I didn't expect much from a little place in a little town but was I wrong. The baby back ribs are excellent! We got two racks - one with traditional BBQ sauce and the other with a Carolina style mustard sauce. Both different but great. Good fries too. And they have a good choice of beers, a couple of pool tables and a deck! Can't go wrong!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Royal Wolf also viewed

 

Been to The Royal Wolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing