We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff need some direction/management and food was nothing special.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of TWR Grill - CLOSED

TWR Grill
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Staff need some direction/management and food was nothing special.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Went here for lunch and the establishment was crowded. Wait staff had no idea how to manage lots of tables while being so busy and if took 15 minutes to get menus. Ended up being there for nearly an hour and 15 minutes before getting food. The food was mediocre and certainly not worth the wait. Will not return here as there are many better places in Teton Valley.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gobuckeyes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

When in Driggs be sure to eat here. Breakfasts were great as well as dinner. The staff was friendly and the food excellent .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barrywaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocky mountain west
1 review
“the MILK CREEK IS NO LONGER -- TWR GRILL NOW AT THE LOCATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

please dont judge the TWR GRILL in Driggs, Idaho with the Milk Creek Grill.....entirely different concept....everything you knew about the Milk Creek is 'dead and gone'. The NEW TWR grill is great. Remodeled, clean and inviting. The food is great....they cook your food---!!! Service is friendly and professional.....a dramatic change from the Milk Creek. TWR Grill is serving Breakfast and Lunch with and enhance menu plus beers and wine. We totally enjoyed the change and friends have commented on how great it is.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paisleycowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

My husband and I went to TWR for breakfast with our 18 month old and we loved it! We both ordered the Steak and Eggs Benedict which was great a little different then I'm use to, which is a good thing and we both thought the potatoes were yummy with a ton of flavor(can't do the spuds wrong in Idaho!) Overall good service even toward our son. My son had a fruit cup $2 with fresh strawberries, melon and blue berries. Our meals were on the pricy side but you get what you pay for :) we were pleased and would go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KraUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A darn good place to have a quiet sit down breakfast in Driggs, although there menu was kinda small. I would return for another ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Went to the TWR grill in driggs for breakfast and it was very pleasant, the service was prompt and the food was good, I plan on returning. The only down side was the construction.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing