We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden treasure in Donnelly, Idaho”
Review of Buffalo Gal - CLOSED

Buffalo Gal
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Donnelly, Idaho
1 review
“Hidden treasure in Donnelly, Idaho”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I hate to eat spaghetti and meatballs out, but I have to here. Delicious! I can honestly say I have eaten everything on the menu and have never been disappointed. I recommend the steamed clams, chana masala, polenta fries. And ANY dessert, with french press.It really is global comfort food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    13
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“East coast group discovers great Donnelly dining!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

On the recommendation of our local host our group of 9 visited Buffalo Gal on Sunday evening. Long story short we were delighted in all respects! The hostess and staff were friendly and efficient but th!e real prize was the food! All of us were ecstatic with our selections! Great experience all around!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great treat!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

There were nine of us in our party, four local and five from the east coast. The restaurant was highly recommended by the locals and now I know why. Everyone's dinner was cooked to perfection. No one had a negative comment on service or food. The menu had a wide variety of offerings, both beverage and food menus. I will be talking about this meal for a long time. Kudos to the owners for serving wonderful dinners at a very reasonable price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jhersh1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, OR
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner and Lovely Owners!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Looking for a unique dining experience in the McCall area led us to a short drive to Donnelly and the Buffalo Gal. Great mussels for an appetizer. Spinach salad was huge and delicious. The Seasonal Vegetable Napoleon was a vegetarians delight. Finished the evening with a chocolate molten cake.... Yummmm. Not a extensive wine list but the food and daily specials make up for it. Will definitely return on our future trips.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsing, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GOOD EATS”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good food ,clean, friendly, happy hour 5-6 good selection for $5 each. It;s small so get there early or make a reservation. We will be sure to go back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Gal also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing