We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
136
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
136
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peace and quiet including homemade bird song wonderful respite unique aspect each evening wonderful hospitality hiking trails spent nights raspberry jam central idaho hummingbird suite a lovely stay grounds are beautiful bluebird room highly recommend staying here nice breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a peaceful place! The hospitality is generous; the spacious rooms are spic-and-span clean with every comfort and amenity one might need; the bed and linens are super-comfortable; and the setting is stunning. Moonrise and sunrise over the camas prairie, stretching toward the mountains, were memorable moments. We enjoyed a tour of the next-door historic monastery and chapel as well as a hike in the forest behind the inn. The resident sisters were gracious and welcoming. We certainly hope to return.

Room tip: Some rooms have broad views of the Camas Prairie; others have views of the hillside and forest behind the retreat center.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapphireblue196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

If you have not stopped at St. Gertrude's Monastery B&B, you have missed a wonderful experience. The people are so amazing and are full of knowledge of the local community and history. There are trails to hike on the huge mountain behind the Inn and they lead you to fantastic vistas. In the spring, gorgeous acres of wild flowers cover the area. Inside the Inn everything is very comfortable and emaculate. The rooms are lovely and have books about the local history and rural area. Honestly, I cannot think of a better place to spend a night, or even a few days, at this B&B. If you look at their web site you will see the wonderful retreats they have available for the public. Plus, the cooks bake their own bread every week. Fabulous. I cannot say enough about the Monastery and also the Inn - it is my dream come true. Please join me in enjoying a wonderful stop in central Idaho.

Room tip: Call the Inn and tell them your requirements and they will be able to direct you to the best accomodations.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123BUTT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

My husband and I stayed one night at the Inn on our way to White Bird, ID. It is a lovely, restful place to overnight and just like the monastery next door, we experienced a most hospitable welcome. Our suite was well appointed and the breakfast was perfect. The grounds are perfect for taking long walks. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

This is a little out of the way and slightly dated (reason for 4 vs 5) but this is very nice setup. Small kitchenettes too. Located next to a catholic monastery and nice quiet and scenic hiking area. The setting is rural on a scenic hillside. It is incredibly quiet at night and dark sky. Rooms are large with living and dining room. Incredibly clean and affordable.

Note. If you are headed east the drive to highway 12 and 12 into Montana is incredibly scenic.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Linn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

The Inn at St Gertrude's is quite a unique place located on the edge of the Camas Prairie in north central Idaho. The continental breakfast was exceptional and in regards to lunch and dinner, you are on your own. There are limited dining venues in Cottonwood, but there is a microwave, fridge and coffee pot in your room and there is a grocery store in nearby Cottonwood. We went to The Inn as a quiet, explosion-free 4th of July getaway and the whole experience there was beyond exceptional. Everyday we spent some time right out our door enjoying the birdsongs and watching the deer graze down the hill. There is also a nice museum and hiking trails on the grounds as well. Everybody there was very friendly and helpful. We are hoping to go back again next year.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Venture461655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews