We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Nearby Hotels
Resort City Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$124
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$117
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$186
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$122
$118
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Japan House Suites(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$169
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
$199
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
45
71
75
48
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
71
75
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roommicrowave and refrigeratorstayed one nightbit datedbed was comfortablesofafurnishingsinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 281 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2010

where to start. The room was big enough. the hotel itself was noisy and overcrowded with alot of kids running all over the place untill 1100 at night. the pool was always crowded and the hot tub was lukewarm, the spa and sauna did not look clean.It had tiny tvs with very limited channels.Some of the staff running around the hotel were rude about letting guests out of the elevator first before they got on. They shouldnt be using the elevators anyway. The elevators were slow and small. Breakfast was a group dining experience with several families at the same table. Also crowded with unsupervised children with hands all over the food. Restaurant next door was friendly and quiet.enjoyed Couer D Alene and City Park. Will not enjoy Shilo Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reikimaster99362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2010

Dear reikimaster99362,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn, your comments and suggestions are always valued to improve our hotel. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the size of your suite during your stay and apologize that your entire Shilo experience didn’t meet our own expectations. Guests always come first at Shilo and I have already spoken with the staff to ensure this policy is being practiced whether on the elevators or anywhere else in the hotel. We are in the process of updating our TV’s in all of our suites and our steam room and sauna for our guests’ enjoyment. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful town of Coeur d’ Alene and hope you will return to a stellar stay at the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo inns.



Sincerely,

Jamie-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

The Shiloh Inn in Coeur d'Alene is a decent place to spend the night if you need a place to sleep and don't want to spend a lot of money. Light sleepers should bring along their own white noise machines to drown out the noise from I-90 and the sounds of other guests walking in the hallways. Also, skip the free coffee offered in the lobby - - it's terrible. The good news is the coffee at the little espresso hut across the street from the hotel is both good and inexpensive. All in all, I'd stay here again if I got a good deal on the room.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tfg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Good reception. Very large room with well decorated divided bed & lounge area. 2 TV's Plenty toiletries & towels
However a major let down was the breakfast- at booking in there were waffle makers but these not there at breakfast time. Little choice & it appeared once an item was finished it was not replenished. Breakfast was in reception area with few seats or tables

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happywanderer35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2010

Dear happywanderer35,
Thank you for taking the time to pass along your thoughts concerning with your recent stay at the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your room accommodations and amenities while you were our guest. I do apologize that you were disappointed in our breakfast options and service. I understand how frustrating it can be when your expectations are not met while traveling. We take great pride in accommodating our guests whether it is the guest rooms, the pool and spa or the complimentary breakfast. We will commit to review our selection of items, service and seating as we go forward.

We hope to have the chance to be your host yet again the next time you return to the Coeur d’Alene area in the future.

Sincerely,

Jamie – Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed two nights and two things botherd me.The first was the outdated T.V.s they are small and from the 80s. Come on shilo catch up with the times. The other thing was that in the evening the baked fresh cookies and filled the whole hotel with the smell.I talk my wife into asking about them and she was told they were for their special guests only...WOW!! What were we then??? I told my grandkids maybe next time shilo will consider us special too???? They didnt go for it much. Overall its a clean and well run hotel....EXCEPT the cookie thing

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dukesaysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2010

Dear dukesaysha,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent stay to the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn. We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel. Your opinion and suggestions are most helpful in making Shilo Inns the best hotel for future and returning guests. We are in the process of upgrading several aspects of our guest rooms so there will be improvements to look forward to at the Coeur d’Alene Shilo Inn. At Shilo Inns all of our guests are “special” and we want to apologize if that was not the impression that you were left with. We are very fortunate to be in demand with Tour Groups and on this occasion the cookies were a part of their stay.

We hope that you will give our hotel another opportunity to be your home away from home in Northern Idaho. On your return we hope that you take in the positive changes that are underway at the Coeur d’Alene Shilo Inn.

Sincerely,

Jamie – Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Arrived on a Friday night, and on Saturday morning the internet went out at the hotel for 3 days. Hotel claimed it was a Verizon issue, but they sure didn't seem to worry about it over the weekend. Rooms were ok, but in a need of an update. Carpeting is worn in the hallway. The breakfast set up was terrible. The opened a small conference room and set up tables to eat at. The food choice for breakfast was limited. Biscuits and gravy every morning (yuk). Homemade breakfast raps were terrible. The coffee was like drinking watered down tea. I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowmanwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMShilo, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2010

Dear lowmanwa:

Thank you for staying with us at the Coeur d’Alene Shilo Inn while traveling through northern Idaho. We appreciate your business as well as your comments and observations regarding your experience at our hotel. We deeply regret the Internet service outage that occurred while you were with us. Although the service interruption was completely out of our control we worked diligently to restore our service. We apologize for not meeting your expectations with regards to our breakfast selection. We are already looking into a wider variety of breakfast choices so that when you return to the Coeur d’Alene Shilo Inn you will experience a complimentary breakfast that is more to your liking while surfing the Internet.

Sincerely,

Jamie – Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews