We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need new TV's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Need new TV's”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We chose this place for our yearly family trip to silverwood I looked at a few rooms before I decided which one was the best fit for our family of five we ended up in the west wing which was the nicest the most disappointing thing was the old TV's and the breakfast was not great no hot food we won't be staying here next year

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyside_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    68
    70
    47
    39
See reviews for
122
69
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We got a super cheap deal for a week's stay at this hotel. It was clean but it's quite old and could use a good update. The tv was old, beds were older but not too bad. The pool was great, and breakfast was ok. The location was great, right off the freeway. It wasn't a bad place to stay but I wouldn't pay full price.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alita32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Montana and it was a perfect place to stay for us. The hotel is pretty clean and the staff were very friendly. The pool is very nice and great for young kids. The hotel is a 10 minute drive to downtown. Rooms were very spacious with good beds. The only negative thing was the wifi wasn't working!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuraVida6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

After driving for over 5 hours with three kids, I checked into the hotel only to find out, after moving all of our luggage to a room on the second floor, it did not have the sleeper couch I requested when I made my reservations on line. I called the front desk and the desk clerk said I'll call you right back after I search for a new room; fifteen minutes later, I called back asking what the delay was. She stated she was helping other customers....outrageous! I'm sitting in a hot room with three tired kids, already checked in, and I'm placed at the back of the service line. She found a room with a sleeper and I doubt the sheets had been changed within the last 6 months and the old brown blanket had never been washed....looked like the bed had never been made up; just closed the couch with the one blanket and dirty sheets.

The juice machine does not dispense juice; rather colored water. I don't know how one can screw up a juice machine, but they did. You'd think the person managing the "kitchen" would at the very taste the product. Breakfast is the typical "breakfast included" menu of do-it-yourself waffles, cereal, yogurt and bagels; nothing special, but great for the kids.

The rooms are what you pay for: old style TV's with no ability to use head phones, so both TV's can't be on at the same time if you want to hear your show. The AC is the typical in the wall unit; noisy and ugly. The hotel is old with stained carpets in the rooms and halls. Swimming pools and jacuzzi are acceptable.

The room kitchen if fine for it's intended use. Internet access was fast and easy. The manager was very helpful getting our discount tickets to Silverwood printed up...although the lobby computer had no printer (out of ink and they can't buy ink), so we needed to use her office printer.

Over all, it's the little things that go wrong that people remember.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the back away from the main road; although we had a view of an ally, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HALTSDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The room smelled of dog pee and bleach the second you walked through the door. The room was musty. The bed was comfy and the room is large on a plus note. Make sure you ask which rooms are pet rooms. The food is very basic, three choices fo cereal, apples oranges, and you can make yourself a waffle. The orange juice and coffee is in the other room. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The floors are dated along with a dated tv.Make sure you use the remote and not your kids. The front page will pop up with material for only adults, change right away to tv. My friends son almost clicked on something that would have given his mother grey hair.

Room Tip: Ask for a no doggy room.If you like the smell of wee wee you will love the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Staci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our room was nice and big, clean and comfortable. The hotel was older but clean. The pool and hot tub looked nice, but was very crowded. This hotel is popular with families, so there were alot of kids running around. Not the quietest hotel. Breakfast was laid out strangely. Some was in lobby, and some in a conference room, so you had to walk back and forth. It wasn't bad, but a little thought and maybe some nicer tables, and it could have been very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55SharonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

First stay here, found it to be a modest place. Appeared clean, which is always a plus! Amenities were very basic, so don't expect much other than your basics. Bed was comfortable, air conditioning in room worked great. A bit over-priced @ $125/nt. I think $75-85 value. Only issues were a crappy shower head and the carb-loaded quasi breakfast. Coffee was good though! I think the establishment would be better served to offer vouchers to JB's restaurant in the same parking lot. Just my opinion.

I would stay again, but not my first choice at the same price point.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoeFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.7 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#15 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Property: Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Address: 702 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9338
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the premiere, year-round resort area of Northern Idaho is the Shilo Inn Suites- Coeur d'Alene. With 139 spacious suites, it's the ideal place to stay for business travelers or vacationing families. The hotel is convenient to local attractions, the Convention Center and is easy to find, located at Exit 12 off Interstate 90. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing