We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Our family of 5 stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of August '08. We only received our breakfast coupons on the night of arrival and not for any of the other mornings. The one morning we did try to go to breakfast but the line-up was so long there was no way our 3 boys could wait to get in. As for the free popcorn and baking...where is it??? Every night after we returned to hotel the boys (ages 10, 8 and 6) would rush to lobby to look for the FREE food....never to find any....except one night there was one bag of popcorn left....one of the boys asked if there was more but he was told "one and thats it" very rudely. We never returned to the hotel late at night so im not sure why there was never anything there but....

As for the room, I just cannot get over the green carpet...yuck. Our room smelled wet the entire time as well.....there was actually some parts of the carpet that were wet to the touch...not sure if they just shampooed it before we came or what...but the smell was terrible....

Other than those 2 major things the hotel was fine.....

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CallmeTrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmonson, Regional Director of Operations at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2009

Dear CallmeTrace:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us last August. It always concerns me when we have a guest that has had a less than pleasant stay and I apologize for the issues during your stay.

Since your stay, we have made several changes to ensure that all of our guests have a positive experience at Shilo Inns. We now offer an in-house complimentary continental breakfast in our lobby each morning. The complimentary popcorn, cookies, and coffee are now available twenty-four hours.

I would like to invite you to give Shilo Inns another try the next time you are in our area and I assure you that it will be a positive experience.

Thank you,
Myron – Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 278 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2008

We stayed here for one night but should have stayed longer. This is one of the newer hotels in the area. The room is clean, indoor pool is excellent, there is even an exercise room. If you are staying in Coeur D'alene, I highly recommend this place !!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mekeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

A very good hotel for the price.

I stayed here with 4 kids before visiting Silverwood.

The room (not a suite) was more spacious than your usual motel room, and clean enough.

The pool and hot tub is good for a motel.

The free breakfast buffet was a terrific bargain for all of us.

There was a problem with the toilet flushing, but it was attended to promptly.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jml66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

Rooms are large and clean but the walls are thin. You can hear everything going on in the other rooms. Pool and workout area's are good. Breakfast deal at the restraunt is an excellent deal.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2008

I was at this Hotel for several nights, while attending a conference at a nearby Hotel. I have to say, it was one of the nicest stays I've ever had. The Lobby is gorgeous, the rooms were very very nice, the beds extremely comfortable, nice linens. good quality pillows. CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN.

The staff was delightfully friendly, helpful, and efficient. They seemed to enjoy their work.

Having espresso right in the lobby, and a good breakfast next door was wonderful, and started the day out right.

I didn't get a chance to swim or excersize, but the facilities, and equipment looked very clean and well maintained. I spoke with others from my group who enjoyed both - we all decided we'd like to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank loveagetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

Christina Santerno and all the staff were extremely accomodating of our large golf team group. We travelled from Eugene, Oregon and Christina took care of all our requests and worked with and around our golf team needs/timelines etc. She was pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend Shilo Inn here at Coeur d' Alene to anyone visiting the area. They made our stay very enjoyable and stress free.
Thank you Chriatina and staff,
from: Northwest Christian College (Eugene, Oregon)

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank golfer9194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2008

Just wanted to say that we enjoyed our stay at the Shilo and the staff was very friendly and did a good job.
Ann was friendly and and always spoke to us. The room was always cleaned and made up well.
We enjoyed the pool and exercise room a lot.
Marilyn and Gary Dellamater

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubierules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 702 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $70 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the premiere, year-round resort area of Northern Idaho is the Shilo Inn Suites- Coeur d'Alene. With 139 spacious suites, it's the ideal place to stay for business travelers or vacationing families. The hotel is convenient to local attractions, the Convention Center and is easy to find, located at Exit 12 off Interstate 90. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing